My Cyber Monday Pick

November 28, 2011 at 10:58 AM 5 comments

On this Cyber Monday, I have a suggestion for where you should shop: History and Industry.  As I wrote about in this post, Irene Wood, a very talented artist and jewelry designer has created a new line of statement necklaces.  In her new line she is inspired by accessories of ancient Greco-Roman, Egyptian and African royalty.  Such inspiration calls for dramatic statement pieces, bold colors and natural elements for materials. I have the Katherine necklace (love the name); it goes with everything and is that extra touch that makes every outfit.

Since the necklace arrived, I’ve worn it every day.  I kid you not.  The necklace is also very light weight so you can wear it every day easily. To give you a feel for the necklace, I thought I’d share the outfits from this past weekend (keep in mind I was living out of a suitcase again so there will be some repeats).  I def. look awkward in most of the photos as I’m still not used to pictures of just myself, even though I’m very much a ham.

Thanksgiving Dinner –

Friday Christmas tree cutting –

Saturday night out…

Sunday errands…

Luckily, the necklace arrived the day that we were going out with friends.  When I wore it, my girlfriend’s loved it so much that I thought I’d snap their photos in it and show how versatile it is with any outfit:

I told you I have incredibly fashionable friends.   I would really, really encourage you to think of snatching up a necklace.  I’m not the only one sending her praises; her necklace line has been on Daily Candy, Fab.com, and Cool Hunting.  You can purchase her necklaces through her shop:  www.irenewood.com/jewelry or London-based Culture Label, http://www.culturelabel.com/shop/history-and-industry, or New York-based Fashion Stake http://www.fashionstake.com/browse-by-designer/irene-wood.html which carries several exclusive pieces.  Happy shopping!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thankful For… My Black Friday Purchase

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  November 28, 2011 at 11:05 AM

    I’m not sure I even knew it was called the Katherine necklace. It’s awesome! Love the photo shoutout and Irene’s work. Can’t wait to spend some time on her site today! It really works with all of your outfits too, that’s not always the case with a statement piece. Merry Christmas to this Katherine?

    Reply
  • 2. julie  |  November 28, 2011 at 11:22 AM

    I seriously love your fashion posts! Keep ’em coming! Good to know the necklace is lightweight – I usually don’t wear my jewelry that’s heavy (that includes earrings).

    Reply
  • 3. dmm  |  November 28, 2011 at 11:37 AM

    love, love, L.O.V.E. the necklace and the outfits and the FRIENDS. . . Ms. Worthing looks gorgeous and the jewelry adds such ‘pop’ to her outfit! wowza, what a find; i’ll get one for EACH of my daughters. (they might even share w/ me.)

    xxd

    Reply
  • 4. Elisabeth  |  November 28, 2011 at 6:46 PM

    I posted about my History+Industry necklace today too! Aren’t they amazing? Irene is THE BEST!!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Anna  |  November 29, 2011 at 10:43 AM

    Kate, I love all the outfits! You are always so beautiful and stylish. And add an Irene Wood to the mix, wow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


