Thankful For…

November 21, 2011 at 8:43 AM 6 comments

This week I thought it was fitting to do some posts about what I’m thankful for. Today, on this crisp, dark, early Monday morning, I’m thankful for my Sundays. Sunday to me is the absolute best day of the week. It truly is the day to put down work (at least until evening), to turn off cell phones, to hang out with family and to be lazy.

(Via CocoKelly)

Yesterday, Graham and I slept in as late as our tired selves could snooze til (10:30). We then took off on a very special date. I told Graham about a week ago that my dream date with him would be driving around in our car, with the rain pouring down, the heat blasting and a huge cup of hot chocolate in my hands. That’s exactly what we did yesterday and it could not have been a more perfect day. We explored new parts of San Francisco that we didn’t even know existed and we got out of the car for opportunities to run in the rain, laughing all the while. It was a perfect Sunday and for that I’m thankful.

Sundays you are always so good

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Friday! Thankful For…

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 21, 2011 at 9:36 AM

    Lovely. Great picture of you and Graham. Sounds like a perfect date.
    Love, Mom

    Reply
  • 2. dmm  |  November 21, 2011 at 9:58 AM

    the photo of you & Graham is bliss. . . happy thanksgiving. XXd

    Reply
  • 3. Don  |  November 21, 2011 at 10:00 AM

    Where did you go? Where are the professional pictures of your rooms? Is that for tomorrow?

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 21, 2011 at 10:13 AM

      I submitted them to other bigger blogs and I’m waiting for a response. They said it would be a couple of days to see if I heard back from them or not.

      Reply
  • 5. Glynnis  |  November 21, 2011 at 11:58 AM

    What fun – so much to be thankful for.

    Reply
  • 6. bridget  |  November 21, 2011 at 12:58 PM

    you two are too cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


