Rocking It

November 17, 2011 at 6:31 AM 2 comments

This is the first year that Graham and I can have a Christmas tree. The first two years of marriage, we lived in Chicago and so we were always home in California for the holidays. Last year, our place was so crammed there wasn’t a hope in hell a Douglas Fir was welcome into the mix. This year, watch out because we’re going to have a Christmas tree. I realized we don’t have any ornaments; I’m sure we’ll slowly build up a collection. However, this time round, our tree is going to be rocking these…

Oh yeah, about 100 cut out hot pink lucite pieces (I have many more then what’s pictured). How very 80’s of the tree. I found them the other day in a thrift store and I just couldn’t turn them down. I’m thinking of mixing them with disco ball ornaments to turn up the party factor.

Too bad I don’t have any transistor radio ornaments or zinc on a string to hang up. Oh the joy. What will your tree look like?

P.S. Check out my favorite thing over at Meet Me in Philadelphia today.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

High Street Market Shop Happy Friday!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  November 17, 2011 at 11:27 AM

    You had me at pink lucite…I simply cannot wait to start decorating for Christmas!!

    Reply
  • 2. Lauren Stradford  |  November 17, 2011 at 4:27 PM

    Love your favorite thing and that picture. Wish my bedroom looked like that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


