Fashion Friday: Cousin It

November 11, 2011 at 5:57 AM 4 comments

My mom lives in a beautiful home but it’s up in the hills.  With all the beauty of nature, comes the issue where rodents and varmints can come for a visit.  Sometimes she’ll have possums living on her roof, which requires a call to an expert to get them out.  The other day, I dropped by home after a client meeting and I was pretty sure mom had trapped and skinned such a little possum herself.  This is what I found laying on her vanity.

I asked her with disgust and intrigue what this hairy number was.  She said, “Oh, I went in to buy a hairbrush and I came out with this.”  Relieved this was not the DIY version, disgust turned into delight.  What could this little number be?  Mom immediately modeled it for me and I just had to snap a photo and share…

Fabu – mom – fabu!!  Obviously, I had to get into the “Cousin It” modeling and so I threw on top of the outfit I was wearing.


I’m thinking the leopard belt was overkill this time round.  What do you think?  It worked with the outfit I had on prior to Cousin It.  I love that mom bought Cousin It along with a hairbrush.  And for those of you who are local – she bought it at Peninsula Beauty – you would never guess it.  Now, I have to convince her to actually wear it out of the house.  Happy Friday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Society Social High Street Market Shop

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatrice  |  November 11, 2011 at 7:45 AM

    I think that the faux possum needs a name; something like Medussa.

    Reply
  • 2. dmm  |  November 11, 2011 at 9:45 AM

    Your Mother is darling is the “Racoon Boa”. . . definitely ‘out to dinner’ worthy!! And it works w/ YOUR outfit as well; what could be better? XXd

    Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  November 11, 2011 at 10:37 AM

    I love when Moms come up with super cute fashion ideas that then inspire their daughters! My mom’s high collars have given me much surprise delight, I’m always looking for them now! Your mom looks awesome in that number, you do too, obv.

    Reply
  • 4. Katie  |  November 12, 2011 at 10:15 AM

    Love it with the belt! Perfect!!!!! But I am a sucker for anything belted.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


