Thinking Like Sarah

November 7, 2011 at 6:00 AM 3 comments

While blog surfing yesterday, trying to come up with a new post, I ran across some photos, on Rambling Renovators, of Sarah & Tommy’s (from HGTV’s Sarah’s House) latest project. I don’t actually watch their show, even though I really, really should because I absolutely love their style.  And now after seeing these shots, I’m convinced I need to be watching it…

I was thrilled to see the Dash and Albert rug in the room because that has been purchased for a client’s room.  Michele, if you’re reading this – I’m thinking these are some great inspiration photos.  I love that coffee table as well.  Does anybody know where it’s from?

For my client’s room, I was also encouraging a striped number included in the mix.  We decided to go with the bold stripe for the pillows on a flax linen sectional and perhaps a more subtle stripe for an accent chair.  The fabrics…

Happy to see we’re thinking like Sarah on this one.  Reveal photos will come when the room is done.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Talking Talbots Happy Birthday to my Mom

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  November 7, 2011 at 8:07 AM

    sarah richardson is one of my all time favorites, and her show is worth watching (just the way she says”abOUt”) is worth the time. . . she began as a crafter and gradually became a designer and her look is clean/sophisticated/subtle and she adds just enough ‘whimsy’ to suite me! love the D&A rug and the fabrics are great, can’t WAIT to see the reveal. . .

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley  |  November 7, 2011 at 11:23 AM

    Sarah, like you, has a way with blending fabrics. You are kindred spirits!

    Reply
  • 3. The Vintique Object  |  November 7, 2011 at 5:15 PM

    We haven’t had a TV (boo), since they went digital, but if we did, I’d be all over that show. I remember when they used to have one of Sarah Richardson’s shows on our local KQED station on the weekends. I bet now that she’s so popular, that’s on happening anymore! Love your ideas for your client! Isn’t she a lucky one!
    Camille

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


