Store Visit: C. Wonder

October 26, 2011 at 5:40 AM 7 comments

At the request of a faithful reader (sister-in-law Lucy) and my own curiosity, I went to the Grand Opening of the shop C Wonder in SoHo on spring street.  C. Wonder is the new shop by Tory Burch’s x husband, Chris Burch.  Let me say it’s got Tory Burch written all over it.  I don’t know if he did this out of spite or it was something they created together when they were together (he cofounded Tory Burch when he was with her).  Whatever the case it’s fab and the price points are way more reasonable than Tory’s.

I focused on the decor pieces – obvi.  But the clothes & jewelry were also super cute this is for sure a one stop shop.

They get you at the door…

And if those fabulous doors don’t catch your attention, the store window sure will…

COLOR!!!  Love it.

Now that we are all thoroughly intrigued.  Look what meets you smack dab in the face as you walk in –

BAM!!  The vespa you always knew you needed (Katy).  What better to go with the vespa than green and white striped lacquered walls?

Come on!!!  Unfair amounts of cuteness going on.  Here’s a look around the store –

And what I bought…

The irresistible dog pillow.  My collection of dog pillows continues to grow – I now have three and I’m not stopping.  This adorable pillow is available for $32.  They will have their online store up and running soon so no worries if you don’t live in NYC.  I give this store two very huge thumbs up!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sitting Pretty NYC & What I Wore…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  October 26, 2011 at 6:41 AM

    I’m dying over the green velvet tufted ottoman. Thanks for the tour!

    And your puppy pillow is adorable! Glad to see NYC is treating you well.

    Reply
  • 2. dmm  |  October 26, 2011 at 6:56 AM

    what a wonderful store! and the dog pillow. . . amazing; and i think spring st. in soho is right around the corner from my fav hotel in nyc, the crosby. hope you got to peek in there, it’s very british ‘pop’ decor is remarkable and then there’s the perennial, classic balthazar restaurant one half a block away; what a neighborhood!

    Reply
  • 3. Allison Egan  |  October 26, 2011 at 7:19 AM

    Looks amazing! Fantastic pillows and that tufted green velvet ottoman is a dream!
    xo Allison
    Spicer + Bank

    Reply
  • 4. Mom  |  October 26, 2011 at 9:18 AM

    Color galore. what a fun store. katy the Vespa is a must. Kat

    Reply
  • 5. Katy  |  October 26, 2011 at 9:23 AM

    That vespa is incredible!! Even just for decor. I want it so bad! I did always know I needed it!

    Reply
  • 6. regan  |  October 26, 2011 at 1:40 PM

    j’adore! Wish I had a trip planned to NYC! Thanks for sharing. I had no idea about this store.

    Reply
  • 7. Elizabeth Goodwin  |  October 29, 2011 at 1:07 PM

    That is so darn cute, the front door and tufted ottoman in gorgeous green, then the adorable dog pillows! I think I am about to jump out my skin…ready for a NY trip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


