Before and After: Part 2

September 20, 2011 at 5:42 AM 4 comments

Yesterday, you saw the makeover of one of the bedroom’s at our ranch house and today I’ll show you the second bedroom.  It also was dressed in some dated bedding and was calling out for a change.

Sorry for the blurry photo; I was anxious to get to the finished product.  This bedding does hold a little soft spot in my heart as the print was the first bedding I picked out in my own bedroom.  I had that Laura Ashley print as my large Euro shams and a white embroidered duvet.  It was changed years ago so now was the time for this to follow suit.

Here is the after:


This bedding is a new source to me: Tulu Textiles and it’s from Turkey.  I absolutely love the bright and happy print but keeping in the country feel.

Another favorite part for me is the blue dot ikat pillow; I’ve been wanting one for myself for a while so it’s nice to know I can visit it.

Here are the sources for this bedding:

Standard pillowcases: Vintage Ralph Lauren

Euro Shams and Duvet cover: Tulu

Decorative Pillows: Not sure designer, came from Lotus Bleu in SF

Sheets: Pine Cone Hill

Quilt: Pottery Barn

Drapes: Pottery Barn

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bedroom: Before and After Before and After: Part 3

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katie  |  September 20, 2011 at 6:13 AM

    Kate, both rooms look awesome! I love the ikat pillow too! Love reading your blog each morning. I can’t wait to see more photos of your new place too!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Katy  |  September 20, 2011 at 9:21 AM

    Loving the updated look in the bedrooms! Great job at keeping the Ranch feel alive while making everything feel fresh and new. Can’t wait to see it in person.

    Reply
  • 3. Allie  |  September 20, 2011 at 10:19 AM

    Love…please tell me the bunk room is next!

    Reply
  • 4. Ashley  |  September 21, 2011 at 8:14 AM

    I am CRAZY about the mixture of prints happening here, especially the Tulu prints! Gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


