Sunday Bliss

August 2, 2011 at 7:04 AM 5 comments

Wow!  What a weekend we had.  It started out with a bang in Bodega Bay with our friends for a 30th birthday party.  Late night festivities rolled into early morning golfing for the boys, which played out to being a very jam packed 14 hours.  From Bodega Bay to East San Jose, we kept the good times rolling and had a fabulous time at my Aunt and Uncle’s 50th anniversary.  Sunday Funday was a blast at my mom’s house.

I wanted to share the pictures that my cousin’s daughter, Brinkley, took of the pool party because she has such an amazing talent at capturing the moment.  Brinkley is going to be a Senior in high school and she is an awesome photographer. I’m proud to share with you the work of Brinkley; you will be seeing her work in museums in no time.

Did your jaw drop from the talent Brinkley has?  Awesome photos!

I am so proud to be from a loving, caring, fun family.  I come from one of those extended families where the laughs are never in short supply, the hugs linger and the support is ever constant.  The type of family where it takes two hours to say good bye because no one really wants to leave.

I miss my dad so much and I got to see him when his sister Kathy hopped onto a tricycle and rode around the pool with giddiness; I saw him in a detailed story my cousin Joe told with pride about my dad; I saw him in a bar-b-que piled high with his favorite Chiramonte sausages; I saw him in his brother’s eyes and eyebrows with striking similarity; I saw him as a diving board competition began to form and cousins lined to out belly flop each other; I saw him in a fish tie that once belonged to him that my brother, Miles, wore in his honor; I saw him as family wine was relished and stories were swapped along a seemingly never ending table; I saw him as we all chanted each child’s name as they gave a pinata their very best whack with a whiffle ball bat; I saw him as the next generation’s bonds continued to grow with chases, hugs and silly games.  It was one of those weekends we just didn’t want to end.

And so with excited anticipation, I ask to all you Imwalles when is the next get together?  Let’s start planning!  And until then, as dad used to love to sing, “Happy trails to you, until we meet again”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

If I Could, I would… In Good Company…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bridget  |  August 2, 2011 at 10:19 AM

    i have to echo your amazement at brinkley’s talent. she truly has a gift! her photos are just amazing. what a fun weekend that was!

    Reply
  • 2. glynnishayward  |  August 2, 2011 at 11:25 AM

    Lovely post, Kate.

    Reply
  • 3. Cheryl Deegan  |  August 2, 2011 at 1:43 PM

    I can hear your Dad singing Happy Trails as I sit here….. 🙂
    I sure do miss him-

    Reply
  • 4. joanie  |  August 2, 2011 at 6:00 PM

    That Brinkley is a gem, as are you cousin Kate. What a great weekend, I saw your dad too, especially his big smile in many, many faces. Big kiss to you and G xoxo

    Reply
  • 5. Brinkley Capriola  |  August 21, 2011 at 2:22 PM

    kate, what an incredibly lovely post. the description you wrote just filled me with happiness. i truly cannot thank you enough; i feel so honored 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


