Happy Friday

July 22, 2011 at 5:30 AM 4 comments

Happy Friday everyone!  This weekend, I’ve been told the headboard I ordered off of e-bay two months ago will finally be delivered.  I’m pretty sure someone carried the headboard on their back and walked it here because the shipping is taking forever.

I was told that it would be here two weeks ago and then promised last Monday.  But they sounded very reassuring that it would indeed arrive this Saturday or Sunday.  Fingers crossed.  I don’t sound bitter, do I? 🙂

Happy Friday!  Have a fabulous weekend!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Captain’s Home: For Rent Inspired: Georgetown Digs

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. don  |  July 22, 2011 at 10:56 AM

    is it being shipped to mom’s garage to sit next to the other head board in there? 😉 looking forward to what you’ll do with it.

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  July 22, 2011 at 11:58 AM

      Oh no, I GAVE mom that head board. She said that she LOVED it and Shasta just needed it. So it’s waiting to go up to Shasta one of these times. I figured she could have it in exchange for storing all my other stuff. Fair trade. 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Shannon  |  July 22, 2011 at 11:54 AM

    Cant wait to see it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


