Austin’s Nursery Sneak Peak

July 11, 2011 at 5:15 AM 2 comments

Today, I’m making my way back home from our trip so this is my last pre-scheduled post.  I thought I’d finish it off with the most fab nursery.  My little nephew is as cute as they come and so is his nursery…

This is the third boy for my sister in law and so she already had a lot of the baby pieces of furniture.  This time round though, she wanted to soften things up and go with a more neutral color palette.  She reupholstered the chair from a blue to a softer palate and added in the cream pouf.  She put light colored fabric balls above the crib and changed out the crib bedding from blues to creams.  She switched blue drapes for a softer, natural look. She also added in the wall of framed nursery animals; I believe they were also in her room as a child.  Finally, she changed out the dressing table pulls to the cute trucks and hung some sweet baby clothing up.  I absolutely love the look – not only is Lucy a loving mother, she does a fabulous job at decorating!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Friday!! Inspiration Files: Paint It Black

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Glynnis  |  July 11, 2011 at 11:37 AM

    I love it too – love the unusual colours and especially the Beatrix Potter prints. Good job Lucy! What a lovely welcoming nursery for Austin.

    Reply
  • 2. Lucy Imwalle  |  July 11, 2011 at 10:11 PM

    So excited to see your post today and proud!!! Thanks. Can’t wait to hand over all these goodies over to you one day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


