Photo Op

June 29, 2011 at 6:36 AM 4 comments

I was blog surfing and I came across this photo from Layla Grayce for a pink ruffled newborn petticoat.  The pic is just so adorable and it stopped me in my tracks because I have the same settee…

Anybody want to lend me their newborn to replicate the photo?  Joking – I don’t think people “lend” out newborns.

If you would like the petticoat, head on over to Layla Grayce.

In other baby news, (no, I’m not pregnant), High Street Market is having her annual vintage baby decor sale starting tomorrow morning:

Here is the sneak peak Kelly posted on her blog:

Super cute!  I love the pillows and the brass duck hangers.  Happy Shopping!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leather Round Up Gone Fishin’

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  June 29, 2011 at 6:57 AM

    kate, the baby photo is beyond adorable and yes, that IS your settee!!! i have a ‘motherly intuition’ that perhaps k&g might be able to replicate the photo shot one day soon. . . just dreaming! baby kate & graham would live an unbelievably stylish life; oh.my.yes.!!!

    Reply
  • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 29, 2011 at 8:04 AM

    Oh, how I do love this comment. Thank you and I really appreciate your ‘motherly intuition.’ When the timing is right, we’ll hopefully have a whole gaggle of kids running around putting sticky peanut butter hands all over the furniture. Oh, the mixed feeling of decorator torture and motherly love. 🙂 Not quite ready for it yet but one day I’m sure we will be.

    Reply
  • 3. Don  |  June 29, 2011 at 8:38 AM

    You may find people more willing than you think to lend their newborns. As soon as we get Austin on the bottle, you can have him from 7 to 7 – that’s pm to am.

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 29, 2011 at 8:49 AM

      Ha ha!! As much as I love baby Austin and want to be with him all the time, you can have him at night. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 357 other followers


