Baby Shower Recap

June 20, 2011 at 9:31 AM 9 comments

This past Saturday, I had a great time co-hosting a shower.  The weather could not have been better and it was so much fun catching up with friends.  I thought I’d share pictures from the event today…

We ate at one long table outside at my mom’s house and then moved over to a rose garden area under a large oak tree to open presents.  My co-host, Rita, is a very talented interior designer so we had a great time working on the table decor together.

We decided to go with the colors that Shannon (our special mom to be) is using for her nursery.  I found pink fabric that looked similar to her bedding and with the help of my mom we sewed them into runners for the table.

For the flowers, we used mint julep cups and baby silver cups that my mom had to run down the table.  For the center of the table, we used a blue and white vase and put in roses from my mom’s garden.  Each table seat had little gray boxes filled with Shannon’s favorite candies and we tied in the gray with the gray and white striped straws.

And now for some people pictures.  Shannon was glowing and oh so beautiful in her colorful dress.  Here she is below with her proud mom.

All of us girls went to high school together – such fun to get back together again.Thank you to my mom for hosting the party at her house, for helping with making the table runners, going to Cost Plus with me for finishing details, and making the flower arrangements.  We couldn’t have done it without you!

We all can’t wait to meet Baby Foote in August!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Friday Tres Tintas

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  June 20, 2011 at 10:52 PM

    So pretty…both the decor and the ladies. Well done Kate!

    Reply
  • 3. karin  |  June 20, 2011 at 11:57 PM

    beautiful – i just love it when the host uses glass and silverware to eat with!
    i just got my strut table and finished styling it…will send photos – love it!

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 21, 2011 at 11:02 AM

      Thank you!! Oooh – I can’t wait to see pictures! I’m so happy you love it!!

      Reply
  • 5. Elizabeth Goodwin  |  June 21, 2011 at 5:48 AM

    What a lovely baby shower, I love all the pink and of course the blue porcelain. Baby girls are so much fun to plan for!

    Reply
  • 7. Shannon  |  June 21, 2011 at 9:50 AM

    Thank you so much Kate, Rita and Mrs. I! It was a truley amazing day in such a perfect setting with such fabulous decor! 🙂 Love you tons!

    Reply
    • 8. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 21, 2011 at 11:04 AM

      It was so much fun to throw. We had a blast! So happy you loved it!!

      Reply
  • 9. consciouscloset  |  June 21, 2011 at 12:32 PM

    Beautiful pink + blue combo!! Also, you all look like supermodels…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


