New Pillow

June 14, 2011 at 5:38 AM 9 comments

It all started with a little post from Christina over at Full House.  She is one of my all time favorite bloggers and a must read on my list.  She’s also a creative genius, check out her guest bedroom….

Amazeballs.  I love the blown up dollar bill sign with “In God We Trust” circled.  Many times Christina posts items that I love and often dream about purchasing.  But about a month ago I actually pulled the trigger after this post on hand blocked print fabric.

I loved these prints from this e-bay store so much, that I whipped out my credit card and ordered away.  About ten days later a package came from India; I felt so worldly without ever setting foot outside of my apartment door.  I then ran down to Fabric Outlet in the mission and got some coordinating orange fabric uber cheap.  I then sent it off to my seamstress.

Finally, this little puppy came home in the car with me…

And happily hopped onto my settee…

Welcome home, pillow…

The pillow is actually made to go on my bed as the last little piece for my bedding.  However, the headboard is still en route from Florida so for the time being, it’ll sit pretty on the settee.  I love the scale of it on there that I may just keep it as is.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Doors By The Sea Delivery

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  June 14, 2011 at 7:32 AM

    kate, that pillow MAKES the settee! again, what a pillow can do; it’s that added contrast/scale that adds the “pop” that sets off the piece. . . i’d leave it there, quite wonderful.

    Reply
  • 2. Blue Hydrangea  |  June 14, 2011 at 10:43 AM

    I saw that sane post at Full House and ordered fabric the same day!! Mine came and I love it so much I have actually been afraid to have pillows made. What if I change my mind and want a tunic instead, or have it made into a quilt or some other project I haven’t even thought of yet? I keep hoping they will restock.

    Reply
  • 3. Joe Imwalle  |  June 14, 2011 at 11:04 AM

    That pillow looks amazeballs

    Reply
  • 4. Christina  |  June 14, 2011 at 11:13 AM

    That pillow is making me smile. I am not kidding it really is making my day. In fact I think I need to blog about your sweet pillow. I sure wish they would restock the fabric as well..well because I sort of forgot to buy some before it sold out.

    Hey and thinks for your nice shout out sista.

    xx – CB

    Reply
    • 5. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 15, 2011 at 9:38 AM

      So happy it is making your day!! I love the pillow – thanks for the rec. It would make my day if you blogged about it! 🙂

      Reply
  • 6. Katie  |  June 14, 2011 at 5:09 PM

    Love your new pillow!!!! And can’t wait to see your new bedroom when it’s all done!

    Reply
  • 7. consciouscloset  |  June 14, 2011 at 5:12 PM

    Great fabric and the pillow shape is so fun, too! Nice work my dear!

    Reply
  • 8. Elizabeth Goodwin  |  June 14, 2011 at 6:50 PM

    Oh Kate, I just fell in love! That looks amazing and I can’t wait to see the rest… I know you are so happy because I just jumped up out of my bed!

    Reply
  • 9. Ashley  |  June 16, 2011 at 6:47 AM

    I just found your project via Full House and I am DYING over your pillow. LOVE the contrasting trim you chose–so beautiful! It’s making me wish I’d ordered some yardage from the Ebay seller like you did!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


