Cookhouse SF

June 1, 2011 at 9:52 AM 4 comments

To kick off the festivities of the long weekend, this past weekend, I went to a very fun birthday party on Thursday night.  It was at one of the coolest venues I have ever been to in SF so I thought I had to blog about it!  It is a genius idea as well.  Cookhouse is a kitchen and eating space that you can rent out for dinner parties or corporate events.

It is the exact kitchen I dream of owning one day…

Dream big, right?  I love the marble slab mixed with warm wood and the dark navy cabinets add in a great touch of drama.   The farmhouse sink is easy to work with and beautiful; the slate zig zag flooring adds visual interest.  While I’ve seen the Circa Lighting pendants over a kitchen island quite a few times before, they never get old in my book.

Cookhouse is in a loft in North Beach, overlooking Jack Kerouac ally.

It was an awesome party and the food was delicious.  I loved this adorable picture of the birthday girl and her husband…

And my only two party shots…

Notice the Jonathan Adler lighting in the background – fabu.

What a fun night!  If you live in San Francisco, I definitely recommend renting Cookhouse out for a party!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Yellow and Brown Color Scheme Artist of the Week: Elisabeth LeCourt

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anna  |  June 1, 2011 at 10:21 AM

    Love it. One of my favorite looks is the mix of woods and industrial, hard and soft.

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 1, 2011 at 10:29 AM

      I completely agree. It’s such an amazing mix and it keeps it from getting too cold by adding lots of wood.

      Reply
  • 3. Allie  |  June 1, 2011 at 11:00 AM

    What an amazing idea!! Lets have a party there ASAP!

    Reply
  • 4. Elizabeth Goodwin  |  June 1, 2011 at 8:36 PM

    What a great idea, that kitchen is amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


