E-Bay Purchase

May 17, 2011 at 5:28 AM 3 comments

Over the weekend, I made my very first e-bay furniture purchase.  As you know, I’m obsessed with faux bamboo.  Sarasota, Florida seems to be the mecca for bamboo.  I find myself frequenting the land of e-bay dreaming of actually purchasing from the sunshine state.  I finally pulled the trigger…

I hope to spray paint it a high gloss white.  However, it will be delivered to our place in San Francisco where we don’t have room to spray paint so it may remain as is.  We shall see how it arrives.  The seller e-mailed me asking me if I would also be interested in this piece…

Ummm.  Hello?  Of course, I would be!!  Send it on down…the price is right.  I would cover my entire life in faux bamboo if I could.  However, I’ll resist temptation and say enough already with the bamboo.  You can purchase this beautiful highboy here and bring a little Florida into your life.  Have you ever purchased furniture off of E-Bay before?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Monogram Me Kate Spade Bedding

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. julie  |  May 17, 2011 at 5:59 PM

    kenedita has amazing Floridian antiques! I follow their goodies. I bought 6 faux bamboo chairs off eBay last year and haven’t done anything with them. Super cheap.

    Reply
  • 2. Katie  |  May 17, 2011 at 7:15 PM

    I need a headboard…you may have inspired me to look on ebay!

    Reply
  • 3. jenn  |  May 17, 2011 at 9:06 PM

    I’ve purchased furniture from e-bay and found two amazing chairs for a FANTASTIC price. Unfortunately , we spent a fortune on shipping and it took us 12 weeks to get our furniture. Ironically our furniture also came from Florida. Despite the shipping fees and long lead time, I have no regrets and would buy furniture on e-bay again. Have fun with your headboard!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


