Statement Piece

May 5, 2011 at 5:35 AM 4 comments

 

The Kentucky Derby is right around the corner and you know what that means…it’s time to find a hat!!  I’m thrilled that my cousin is having an engagement party on Derby day.  She has been an equestrian her entire life and so this party is perfect for her.  She will be in the most fabulous hat that her mom found for her in Paris.  I can’t wait to show pictures!  In the meantime, here are some hat inspiration shots…

 

I, of course, must look to the Royal Wedding for inspiration as well…

A chic hat is the ultimate statement piece.  I raided a vintage store for myself and my mother.  We do have extras if you attending the event and in need of a hat.

I’m debating between wearing the cream, navy or a large black one that I don’t have pictured.  I’m going to pack about 5,000 different options.  We shall see.  I can’t wait!! Pictures to come…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

After a long wait… Walk 4 Pancreatic Cancer

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. debby manning  |  May 5, 2011 at 7:43 AM

    i vote for the cream! it is divine and feminine and unique; if i were going to your cousin’s engagement party, it’s the one i’d choose. on the other hand, w/ your new bangs, the black might be soooooo audrey hepburn and stunning; ahhhhhhhh, decisons, decisions!
    forgot to mention how grand the story was yesterday about the art and the damage and the ultimate ressurection; an heirloom in the making.
    dmm

    Reply
  • 2. Kate at Dream to Life  |  May 5, 2011 at 8:24 AM

    Such fun! And I am determined to perfect the eye makeup in picture 4!

    Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  May 5, 2011 at 9:08 AM

    Those are lovely and so fun. I was wondering if we’d see a Royal Wedding shot of the daughter of a reader, but alas, those haven’t been circulated yet. I think I know what black hat you speak of that isn’t pictured. If it’s the one I’m thinking of, you know I think it is fabulous!

    Reply
  • 4. Sue  |  May 5, 2011 at 12:55 PM

    What a great theme for the engagement party! I love any excuse to wear a hat. The hats were the best part of the Royal Wedding, I so wish we had more occasions to wear hats here in the US. You can’t go wrong with any of your options but if you really want to go crazy I can loan you my hard hat from work. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 359 other followers


