Purchased

April 20, 2011 at 5:48 AM 15 comments

I made a little, scratch that, huge purchase this past weekend.  It actually didn’t cost that much but it’s massive in size…

7 feet tall to be exact.  I fell head over heels for the wood carving and the armoire door handles and I just had to have it.  It’s actually not going to be in our current apartment but stored away for our next place.  We’re determined to live in the Presidio and I’ve already measured where we hope to live and it’ll fit in perfectly in a sunroom.  Can you believe I’m already talking about moving?!

The armoire needs to be cleaned up a bit but it’s in great vintage condition.  What do you think of it?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Campaign Dresser Artist of the Week: Michelle Armas

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. debby manning  |  April 20, 2011 at 7:43 AM

    i think is it a statement piece; classic, timeless, chic and of course you could not breate again w/out it. good girl, glad you ‘stepped up’ and purchased it. so do you have the house in the presideo picked out yet? there is one here in corona del mar on poppy that i dream about. . .
    dmm

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 20, 2011 at 10:43 AM

      Thank you!! So happy that you love the piece and think it’s timeless and chic! I’m thrilled with it and have already been planning out the home that we don’t live in! We do have the two general areas where we want to live picked out and we are on the waiting list but our lease isn’t up here until August so we are in a waiting pattern for now. Oooh – I’d love to hear about your dream home in corona del mar.

      Reply
  • 3. Danielle  |  April 20, 2011 at 8:16 AM

    Wow…it’s gorgeous! Incredible find!!!

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 20, 2011 at 10:44 AM

      Thank you! It was actually posted on Apartment Therapy round up so I never thought I would be able to actually own it since those are scooped up so quickly.

      Reply
  • 5. Katie  |  April 20, 2011 at 8:41 AM

    In the words of Rachel Zoe….I die! Ba-na-nas! Bananas amazing. I’m coming undone a little bit!

    Reply
    • 6. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 20, 2011 at 10:45 AM

      Ha ha! I love this comment!! Rachel Zoe is an absolute fave of mine and so for you to quote her is just well bananas. So happy you are into it!

      Reply
  • 7. Katie Waddell  |  April 20, 2011 at 9:36 AM

    WOW!! B-E-A-UTIFUL!!!!!! What a great find! I love reading your blog, I’m originally from the Bay Area and miss it dearly!!

    Reply
    • 8. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 20, 2011 at 10:46 AM

      Thank you so much, Katie!! I just read through your blog today and it’s great! Sorry you had to move out of the bay area but MT is beautiful.

      Reply
  • 9. apep11  |  April 20, 2011 at 9:45 AM

    beautiful kate

    Reply
  • 11. consciouscloset  |  April 20, 2011 at 9:52 AM

    Great find, Kate! I love the scalloped (I think that’s what you would call them) edges. Beautiful!

    Reply
    • 12. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 20, 2011 at 10:47 AM

      That was my favorite part as well! Yes, they are scalloped.

      Reply
  • 13. Lacey  |  April 20, 2011 at 11:05 AM

    I love it! great find!

    Reply
  • 14. julie  |  April 20, 2011 at 12:17 PM

    So utterly fabulous!

    Reply
  • 15. Ann Williams  |  April 22, 2011 at 7:59 AM

    I LOVE this! What amazing detailing. I love old things that have modern lines and that will bring a lot of character to your next place one day 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


