Campaign Dresser

April 19, 2011 at 5:31 AM 8 comments

So remember this yellow campaign dresser I found on Craigslist for dirt cheap?

And then I posted about how I fixed it right up with a happy coat of white spray paint.

Then the dresser sat in my mom’s garage for two months.  Sorry Mom!  Finally, this past Sunday, I convinced my husband to drive down there and help me bring it back up to our apartment.

It feels so good to have it home.  So this little bookshelf nook has been through a few looks since we moved in seven months ago.

First there was this little black dresser..

It was too small for the space and so it ended up getting cluttered by a bunch of miscellaneous stuff.  I sold the little black dresser on Craigslist and then this happened to the space…

Lovely.  One huge pit to put all of my crap.  Ummm…not working.  So happy to have the space organized again and that the dresser fits in perfectly.


Don’t worry though, if it all looks a little feminine.  We do have a masculine bookshelf as well in another part of the apartment…

Can’t get more masculine than a cow head.

I do still need to style the books on the bookshelf.  I’ve considered covering all of them in butcher paper, like the good old school days but don’t know if I want to take the time to do that.  They need some work.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Dress Purchased

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ann Williams  |  April 19, 2011 at 9:20 AM

    I love that cow head! And the dresser looks great there 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 19, 2011 at 10:54 AM

      Thank you! I love the cow head too! 🙂 When I brought it home, Graham thought I was insane and then when I hung it up, he fell in love with it.

      Reply
  • 3. don  |  April 19, 2011 at 10:04 AM

    arrange the books by color. it looks really cool. either grouped by shades to compliment the articles they are next to or light to dark via the rainbow through the whole thing.

    d

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 19, 2011 at 10:54 AM

      Yes, I have thought about doing the by color look. Perhaps, I will. I need your wife’s help to do the ultimate organizing!

      Reply
  • 5. Katy  |  April 19, 2011 at 11:58 AM

    The dresser looks great (especially assembled and out of the car!) and how nice that it fits perfectly in that space!

    Reply
    • 6. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 19, 2011 at 12:34 PM

      Thank you! That’s what we did after your delicious dinner. I’m going to make the same thing tonight – can’t get it out of my head!

      Reply
  • 7. debby manning  |  April 19, 2011 at 3:36 PM

    love the cows head and the grey bookcase/shelf piece. . . and the re-painted campaign dresser fits perfectly in it’s hew home; very chic! your san francisco flat is quit stunning, you’d think a designer liver there. . .
    (!)
    dmm

    Reply
  • 8. Hillary Ross  |  April 20, 2011 at 9:13 AM

    Just found your blog through Effortless Style! I looove your campaign dresser! Definitely on my wish list!

    Haymarket Designs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


