The Dress

April 18, 2011 at 5:31 AM 2 comments

* Update:  My source that Sophie Cranston is Kate Middleton’s dress designer is via various British news outlets.  In no way has this information been confirmed by Sophie or the Royal Family.

Kate Middleton’s dress designer has been revealed.   Sophie Cranston will be doing the honors.  She is my in-laws good friend’s daughter!!  So basically through six degrees of separation, I am an integral part of this wedding….or maybe, I skipped a step or two.  But still, this is MAJOR.  If I lived in London, Sophie and I would be best friends…or well, we would have met.

Sophie’s clothing is stunning.  Kate wore a dress by her label, Libelula, to a friend’s wedding:

I can’t wait for the big day.  I know that Sophie will create the most beautiful gown and Kate will look flawless.  Now, if only I were attending the event.  One of my reader’s daughter is attending the wedding!!  Oh so thrilled I get to live vicariously through these amazing and lucky women, even though there are quite a few steps of separation between myself and them.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Friday Campaign Dresser

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. debby manning  |  April 18, 2011 at 8:02 AM

    kate, thank you for the ‘shout out’ in your blog today! my daughter is in the final throes of finalizing BOTH outfits; B.P. and Westminster Abbey. . . so far she has an Amanda Wakeley dress, Loubiton shoes and bag, and a Vera Wang gown for the ball that night;WOWZA, we are all so excited. . . dmm

    Reply
  • 2. Katy  |  April 18, 2011 at 9:14 AM

    SO MAJOR! We can’t wait for updates! Hope you have a hat for Friday morning!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


