Happy Friday

April 15, 2011 at 5:39 AM 6 comments

Happy Friday!  I’m in a stripey mood today.  Could you wear this outfit?

I don’t think I could pull it off but I love the look.  Via Mimi + Meg

Speaking of stripes, I fell in love with this chair at the design center…

And the back is white lacquer.  I love it.

Divine!  Chair is to the trade.  E-mail me if you have questions.

Happy Tax Day – ugh.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Artist of the Week: Nathan Oliveira The Dress

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatrice  |  April 15, 2011 at 6:28 AM

    I think that the back of that chair is awesome. I’d rather have a different stripe on the front; I think that you could get tired of orange and brown.
    You’d look cute in that stripey outfit.
    You certainly are out of bed EARLY this morning!

    Reply
  • 2. debby manning  |  April 15, 2011 at 8:02 AM

    kate, love, LOVE, L.O.V.E. the striped chair; may i inquire about the price? you can reach me @ my email address, i believe you have it. thank you.
    dmm

    Reply
  • 3. Regan  |  April 15, 2011 at 8:09 AM

    I wish I could pull off everything that Vivianna Volpicella wears. I LOVE the mix of stripes. I’d do it…just need somewhere fabulous to go!

    Reply
  • 4. Katie  |  April 15, 2011 at 8:25 AM

    Ditto on Regan’s comments…Vivianna is fabulous! I would wear that outfit in a heartbeat! Love! Love! Love! I’m obsessed with stripes! Zara is all about stripes and dots right now and I’m embarrassed to admit I’ve purchased my fair share of their spring collection because of it.

    Also love the chair. Toss the cashmere Hermes “H” blanket over it, and you’re set! Love today’s post. It made my Friday!

    Reply
  • 5. Jill  |  April 15, 2011 at 10:29 AM

    I love horizontal stripes! I know it goes against everything my mother told me, but I totally approve of that outfit. I would rock that in the city for sure! Happy Friday Kate!

    Reply
  • 6. Katie  |  April 15, 2011 at 5:29 PM

    Love! Love! Love! Vivianna V and everything she wears. I would wear that outfit in a heartbeat! Even down to the shoes it’s flawless. I also think the chair is to die for. Just throw the Hermes “H” cashmere and wool orange blanket in a room with it, and you’re set! Love today’s post. It made my friday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


