Happy Friday

April 8, 2011 at 8:39 AM 2 comments

Happy Friday, Folks!! How will you be enjoying the weekend?

This morning I’m off to “Grand Friend Day” at my little nephews pre-school. I’m so excited to attend, even though, I’m sure I’ll be the youngest “Grand Friend” there. My mom can’t be in both classrooms at one time and my sister-in-laws parents live in Australia so I get to be there. Then it’s back to work.  Look how sweet these two are…

They are the cutest!!

In news around the house, I bought forget-me-nots and cherry blossom branches. Isn’t spring time the best?

The cherry blossoms are massive and they don’t exactly fit in our place…

But I love them.

The camera timer was on while taking these photos and I couldn’t figure out how to turn it off. So, what other choice did I have, but to get in a photo?

I know, I’m a dork. Guess what portion of this outfit did not make it to my outing to the design center that day…J. Crew Jacket, Silk blouse or gray sweatpants? Oh yeah – I came straight home and put on sweats, gotta love working from home!

And let’s not forget the Forget Me Nots

Happy Friday, y’all!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bonus Room: Before and After Quadrille Darling

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. debby manning  |  April 8, 2011 at 10:03 AM

    oh, kate, happy friday to you, too! you may or may NOT know that the twins and i are alpha phi’s from san diego state university and that we have two sorority flowers; lily of the valley AND forget-me-knots!!!!! soooooo your blog today is especially meaningful to us; i will forward today’s edition to all my college friends, they will love the photos! and the cherry blossom branches are/can never be too big; the scale just sets off everything in your beautiful living room. . . . p.s. the nephews are quite handsome. V best, dmm

    Reply
  • 2. bridget  |  April 8, 2011 at 3:01 PM

    oh my goodness, that is the cutest, sweetest photo of the boys! i hope you had fun with them today. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


