You’re Killing Me, Smalls!

March 21, 2011 at 5:30 AM 5 comments

Lately, I have been green with jealousy.

Green over this lovely 50’s loveseat…

image 2229495821-0

Why am I jealous?  Well because this love seat was on the LA Craigslist and I live six hours away from there.  Oh and there’s more.  Now, I’m about to kill all those readers in LA, I wrote this post about a month ago and tucked it into my drafts to complete it later.  The items surely are no longer available.  Really, I shouldn’t be posting this post but I’m a bit dried up on ideas and a laziness factor has kicked in.  So, let this serve as inspiration to all you LA dwellers – your Craigslist is out of control good!!

Here are the rest of my finds from a month ago when I put together a little office solely from one day off of LA’s Craigslist.  You are killing me smalls!!

image 2229261958-0

Awesome lucite and white desk.  And what would go better with white, and green than pink?!  Nothing.

Lighting for the desk –

image 2229273387-0

Pair of pink lucite lamps for $100.  Ugh!  Unfair!

Now for the desk chair, this beauty for $375

image 2231972055-0

I want this chair so badly, it hurts.  Apparently this one is still available, check here.

Now this office is going to need some storage, how about some more pink…

With so much color, let’s just add in a jute rug – how about one that is shot next to garbage cans…ha ha.

image 2235240555-0

Lastly for the pendant light

This is a bit different to have in an office; I’d usually recommend it for a kitchen island but I like the unexpected element of it.  This is still available here.

LA, LA, LA….why do you have to be so close yet so far away?!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

For Japan With Love… Darling Deckchairs

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. debby manning  |  March 21, 2011 at 5:47 AM

    i am in love w/ the white leather wing back chair ALSO! we move back home to so. ca. in a week from indiana; if it’s still available, i’ll drive from corona del mar to toluca lake and make it MINE. wowza.
    dmm

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  March 21, 2011 at 7:46 AM

      Oh that is just perfect you are moving back next week. Fingers crossed it is still available. I would be over the moon if such a stylish chair went to such a stylish person – match made in heaven. ALSO, congrats on the move!! So happy for you!!

      Reply
  • 3. Ann Williams  |  March 21, 2011 at 8:21 AM

    Love the whole look! Maybe it’ll make you feel better that Nashville is wayyy more than 6 hours from LA. And our craigslist definitely does not compare to SF’s.

    P.S. my mother-in-law got me that white hutch as an early bday gift! I’ll send pics, I looove it!

    Reply
  • 4. julie  |  March 22, 2011 at 1:11 PM

    It’s true, LA Craigslist is amazing. I’m only an hour away and too lazy usually to make it out there! Santa Barbara is closer and also has some good stuff.

    Reply
  • 5. Erin  |  March 22, 2011 at 10:24 PM

    Beautifully chic! Fantastic pieces and I love the green + pink + white color combination. Please come visit and you can drive home a u-haul full of goodies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


