Mona Ross Berman

February 2, 2011 at 9:26 AM 1 comment

Don’t you love how one click leads to another?  By checking out the home of Charlie and Cynthia Szoradi in Philadelphia Home Magazine, I discovered their designer, Mona Ross Berman.  She may be big on the design scene but she is new to me.  She has a very inspiring story to me because her career in design started after she tried out a completely different one; she was a lawyer when she realized that she spent all of her free time thinking about in  decorating.  I can relate, well, not to the lawyer part. 🙂

So happy she made the switch; check out her work…

The pop of color and pattern on the back of the dining room chairs is exquisite.

X marks the spot of one of my favorite color combinations: turquoise and orange.

The royal blue colored wall combined with pops of yellow, white and red really make for an interesting room.

An adorable boutique she designed: Skirt in Bryn Mawr, PA.

I really love her color sense and I wish I could share more of her work with you but I can’t seem to pull the pictures off of her site.  For a more in depth glimpse at her work, check out her portfolio.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Color Happy Home Stripes Galore

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  February 2, 2011 at 10:28 AM

    Skirt in Bryn Mawr, PA?? That opened while I was at Villanova and it was walking distance from my apartment. Safe to say plenty of girls in our graduating class were dressed in garments from Skirt. It’s just one of those stores you like to be in.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


