A Work in Progress

January 20, 2011 at 8:24 AM 8 comments

A peak into a project I’ve been working on…

I’ve been honored to be working on the most amazing project – a cafe in downtown Los Altos – Bumble.  But this isn’t just any cafe, it’s a play cafe for families.  It is a spot to “gather, meet other parents, enjoy a meal with your children, or relax with friends while the little ones play”.    So families, parents, grandparents, nanny’s, aunts and uncles get ready for the greatest dining experience ever with your special little ones.  Not to mention, the decor will be a real stunner, if I do say so myself. 🙂  

Bumble

I’ve been working closely with the proprietor, Mary Heffernan, the superstar behind Academic Trainers and Brilliant Babies.  We have found some one of a kind pieces to bring a cozy atmosphere to the cafe, so everyone will feel right at home.

But, before you come on in and kick up your feet, we’ve got some work ahead of us…

Timothy Komo Construction has done a fantastic job working away on transforming the place.  The cottage was most recently an antique shop but the structure has been around for almost 100 years.

All of the walls will be whitewashed and the rafters were painted a cement gray.  It is going to look fabulous.  I’m eager to bring in the decor.   I will keep you posted as the work progresses.  For more information, check out Bumble’s website here.  If you would like help with decorating your home or office, please e-mail me at katecollinsinteriors@gmail.com for rates and various packages.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

DIY Slipcovered Headboard Happy Friday

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren Grote  |  January 20, 2011 at 11:52 AM

    that is so cool! What a great concept. I can’t wait to see it when it is done!

    Reply
  • 3. jaclyn  |  January 20, 2011 at 12:17 PM

    Holy cow, girlfriend! What a fabulous project! I can’t wait to see it all come together and I know you will make it look fantastic.

    Miss ya.

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  January 20, 2011 at 10:52 PM

      It is such a fun project!! I miss you!! Come out for a visit!

      Reply
  • 5. caitlin  |  January 20, 2011 at 2:40 PM

    awesome! what a great opportunity/project. can’t wait to se more! 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Katie  |  January 21, 2011 at 12:55 PM

    Super proud of you—this is awesome!

    Reply
  • 8. Shannon  |  January 21, 2011 at 5:26 PM

    Looking awesome! So proud of you too, I can’t wait to see it in person.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


