High/Low Bar Stools

January 12, 2011 at 8:36 AM 2 comments

I was on the hunt for some sturdy, rustic polished bar stools for a client and I came across these beauties from Cisco Brothers.

Tilo Stool

The Tilo Stool is even better in person.  It is sturdy, beautifully made and comes from sustainable products.  Cisco Brothers products are handmade in South Central LA, where the owner grew up.  If you live in the Bay Area, there is a Cisco Brothers in Hayes Valley and I urge you to treat yourself to a trip there.  The items may be out of your price range but at least treat your eyes.

Cisco Brothers shop locations in San Francisco and Los Angeles

The Cisco stools that were a great fit for my client run about $600 each, which did not fit into the budget.  However, just yesterday, I was looking at Wisteria’s online catalog, when I happened upon this beauty:

images/W4174-large.jpg

Seems to be a similar idea to the Cisco Brothers’ stool.  This stool goes for $15o each and it is available at Wisteria.  Unfortunately, they are not available until March 30 and so that will not meet my client’s deadline.  I thought I’d pass these finds on to all of you.  Happy shopping!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Have a cow… Just hack it…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  January 12, 2011 at 3:38 PM

    The showroom makes them easy to envision in a room, at first I was thinking “What would you do with those?” I guess that’s why you’re the designer!

    Reply
  • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  January 13, 2011 at 12:39 PM

    Oh, I should have clarified. It would be bar stools to be used at a bar, in this case, or it could be a kitchen counter as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


