Cheating on Navy

January 6, 2011 at 5:39 AM 5 comments

I’ve always been a navy girl. Navy clothes, navy bedding, navy accessories…tried and true navy gal. That is, until now…I’ve been cheating on navy with black.

Oh darlin’ black – you are a seductress, aren’t you?!

Black and White Dining Room Design

Jenna Lyon’s home

Via Living Etc.

Via Apartment Therapy

[Picture+6.png]

Via Plush Palate

[Picture+5.png]

Via Plush Palate

LOVE! Navy – you know I’ll always come back to you. But I’m the type of girl that can never bring myself to mix navy and black and so for now navy is tucked away in the closet, while black comes out to play. I’ve got a black upholstered headboard coming my way in the mail. Hoo ya!

What do you think of black vs. navy?  Would you ever mix the two?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Jersey Ice Cream Co. Happy Friday!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Glynnis  |  January 6, 2011 at 1:43 PM

    nope – I wouldn’t mix them.

    Reply
  • 3. Katie Wilson  |  January 6, 2011 at 7:59 PM

    In my wardrobe, black and navy is one of my favorite combos! In fact, just today I bought this fabulous Hunter Dixon dress, on mega 65% off sale, of course, that is midnight with this cool black pattern – their website doesn’t really do it justice – but here it is http://hunterdixon.com/store/index.php/shop-online/dresses/ossie-dress.html

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  January 7, 2011 at 11:47 AM

      Wow! I love that dress!! I actually mix navy and black in my clothing but it’s funny I cant bring myself to do it in decor.

      Reply
  • 5. a perfect gray  |  January 7, 2011 at 9:07 AM

    kate, thanks so much for your lovely comment.I really appreciate your thinking of me…

    love navy AND black – but lately navy more!

    happy new year and thanks again, donna

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


