Match Made in Heaven

December 14, 2010 at 5:30 AM 3 comments

Remember my post on swooning over pink sofas?

Well, take a look at this little match made in heaven.

Swooned, weak in the knees, heart skipping a beat, love match made in heaven. Are you as delighted as I am?

Fabric is Thibaut (pattern Carole in pink), art is by Julia Lynn, available here.

Thoughts in my head –
Cover my headboard I bought on Craigslist in fabric and paint frame white. Put picture above bed.

image 1902669073-0

Fingers crossed this project happens because our bedroom is still very much in the pathetic phase.

Reality –

Graham came home, he already loves Julia’s photo, so I thought I could talk him into the fabric.   He took one look at the fabric and without even listening to my long explanation of how manly it was, he said, “Nope, too girly”  Argh!

When I protested, he suggested we purchase a framed autographed Steve Young jersey and hang it above the TV.  Enough said.  The hunt continues for a husband approved fabric and the jersey remains in the sports memorabilia shop.  Now, there’s a match made in heaven. 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Nook and Cranny Living Room Daybeds

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  December 14, 2010 at 10:26 AM

    I have a Steve Young jersey Graham might be interested in. Let me know if he wants to discuss. I actually love the fabric, maybe in a beach house, it’s so Bright!

    Reply
  • 2. Glynnis  |  December 14, 2010 at 12:10 PM

    This is so funny – I can just hear the conversation between you and Graham.

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  December 14, 2010 at 1:50 PM

    Soo funny.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


