Happy Friday

December 3, 2010 at 8:44 AM 8 comments

This week has gone by in a flash for me. I think around the holiday times, days speed up. How did your week go and what are you up to this weekend?

Tonight I’m off for a wine night with some girlfriends. I can’t wait to see everyone again – it’s been way too long.

Then on Saturday night Graham and I are babysitting my sweetest two nieces for an overnight babysit. Dun Dun Dun. Can we handle it? I hope so! As a thank you to my brother and sister in law for letting us stay with them for 10 weeks over the summer, while Graham interned and I taught summer school, we are babysitting while they head to Napa. We are going to have a great time with the girls; I’m going to try to convince Elise to put on her princess outfit –

We’re planning to make it an active couple of days. We’re going to take them to Redwood City for a housewarming party. On Sunday, I may be taking them to the Flea Market (weather permitting) – but don’t worry it will be with their Aunt Bridget, Uncle Graham, Uncle Joe and cousin Allison – the boys can wisk the girls away if it all gets too much.

Do we have way too much planned for a one and a two year old? Probably! Is it all going to happen? No way!

Overall, I’m just excited to spend time with my two adorable nieces who I love to bits and pieces and I get a preview into parenting before we take the leap ourselves…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Another Letter Weekend Recap

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. don  |  December 3, 2010 at 9:37 AM

    trading a weekend looking after 2 toddlers for 10 weeks of you and graham is probably a pretty fair trade. Can’t wait for Monday’s post on how much you got done.

    d

    Reply
  • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  December 3, 2010 at 9:41 AM

    Well, we did also give them some wireless speaker contraption thingy, a couple nights babysitting while we lived with them and they have one more little surprise coming to them this afternoon. But it isn’t really a fair trade – we won!

    Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  December 3, 2010 at 10:57 AM

    Looking forward to tonight! Those girls look so sweet, hopefully there will be minimal moments of the last photo and maximum time in the princess outfit.

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  December 3, 2010 at 11:06 AM

      Ha ha! Absolutely! Cheers to that! And hopefully my hangover will be minimal from wine night so I can handle the brief moments of tears.

      Reply
  • 5. Miles  |  December 3, 2010 at 11:07 AM

    Can’t wait and thank you both! Elise is getting excited for a weekend of aunts and uncles. Abby doesn’t know it yet, but I’m sure she’s thrilled too!

    Reply
    • 6. katecollinsinteriors  |  December 3, 2010 at 11:13 AM

      We can’t wait! Honestly, you have no idea how excited I am for it.

      Reply
  • 7. Beatrice  |  December 3, 2010 at 1:57 PM

    You definitely have tooooooo much planned. Remember that sweet babies need their naps.
    I babysat two grands ages 2 and 6mos and I never got to go anywhere because someone was always asleep

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


