Another Letter

December 2, 2010 at 5:16 AM 8 comments

Dearest Graham,

Don’t worry, I don’t actually want to renew our vows. I think our wedding day was perfect just the way it was and I wouldn’t change a thing.

However, I have moved on to another request. When we finally move to an apartment where we can fit a sofa up the stairwell (requirement for next place), can we please make it a pink sofa?

Because I’ve been swooning over these inspiration pics….

You can have the black lab and I can have the pink English roll arm sofa. The perfect pairing!

It can be the pop of color in an otherwise all white room.

Or, I can stand on our sofa in stilettos and ponder where to hang our latest flea market portrait.

This sofa had girls everywhere swooning and it’s more of a wine/magenta then a pink, acceptable to me and very manly for you.

Are you sufficiently convinced? I thought so!

Love

Your sometimes girly girl

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Re-hitched Happy Friday

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatrice  |  December 2, 2010 at 9:12 AM

    I had a pink sofa for years—everything went with it.
    Julia has the fabric in the last sofa as pillows on her living room sofa.
    Have I missed the blog with pictures of your apartment?

    Reply
  • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  December 2, 2010 at 10:18 AM

    That is so great to hear! I will pass this info on to Graham – hopefully, he’ll be convinced by the time we move to our next place. I haven’t shown big pictures of our apartment just small snaps here and there like the roman shades two days ago. However, I’ve had requests to show my place. Sadly, it’s been neglected. Happily, I’ve had a lot of client work and little time. But with the holidays approaching I have new vigor to finish my own apartment up. Pictures coming soon! Scouts honor. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  December 2, 2010 at 12:14 PM

    The pink couches don’t look all that girly really! The pictures you chose make them look like a great choice. I love the comment about standing on the couch in your stilettos, I did the same thing last night when I hung lights on our Christmas tree…except it was my slippers.

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  December 3, 2010 at 11:15 AM

      Thank you! I did try to find the manliest pink spaces out there. I mean pink is just so pretty! How can you go wrong?! How much fun – I can’t wait to see your Christmas tree!

      Reply
  • 5. Glynnis  |  December 2, 2010 at 12:46 PM

    are you planning to have children as well as a black lab in this white room….? Actually, we had a pink chair in the living room for the longest time and it looked great until it became threadbare.

    Reply
    • 6. katecollinsinteriors  |  December 3, 2010 at 11:17 AM

      Oh no – the room won’t be white. The white room was just a pink sofa I liked. My favorite inspiration room is the pink english roll arm sofa and with a sisel rug and a lucite coffee table that’s a pretty durable room for kids and dogs.

      Reply
  • 7. Kristen  |  December 2, 2010 at 4:12 PM

    I LOVE that pink couch! And that girl actually looks like you!

    Reply
    • 8. katecollinsinteriors  |  December 3, 2010 at 11:18 AM

      Yay to pink couches! Thank you so much for saying that girl looks like me – what a compliment! Can’t wait to see you tonight!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


