Sew Organized

November 18, 2010 at 8:32 AM 6 comments

My sister-in-law is starting her own business, making and selling the cutest handmade baby clothes ever!  She is a very talented seamstress and I can’t wait to show her clothing samples once everything is up and running.  At the moment, she is working on organizing her sewing room, which also acts as a guest bedroom.  She requested some inspiration pics of sewing spaces, so here are some  fun, well-organized, highly functioning sewing rooms or nooks:

Via HGTV

Via Apartment Therapy

Via The Upstairs Sewing Room

Via the Blisstree

If you also have a sewing room or craft room, I hope this provided inspiration for you.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Royal Wedding Happy Friday

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Regan  |  November 18, 2010 at 9:01 AM

    oh yes, please keep us posted. I am having a little girl in April and would love to see what she makes!

    Reply
  • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 18, 2010 at 11:05 AM

    Congrats!! I will keep you posted she makes the most darling clothes in the entire world! I LOVE your blog, BTW.

    Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  November 18, 2010 at 11:24 AM

    Love these photos, reminds me of what I think my mom would have liked her “wrapping station” to look like when we would have 20 people in the house for Christmas!

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 18, 2010 at 11:42 AM

      It is so neat and organized. I honestly can’t imagine keeping a space like that with all those little pieces, especially the last photo.

      Reply
  • 5. don  |  November 18, 2010 at 1:40 PM

    how do you find this stuff??

    Reply
    • 6. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 18, 2010 at 9:57 PM

      Oh I search the internet far and wide and high low for the perfect picture. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


