I spent $20 and…

November 11, 2010 at 7:56 AM 15 comments

I spent $20 the other day and I walked away with this –

Not bad for one Jackson.  The chair will eventually sit in my bedroom; it’s patiently waiting for a re-upholstery job.  This one will be done by the professionals as I like the double welt and that’s over my head.  Here are some of the fabric choices I’m considering (our bedding will eventually be navy and white).

Navy and white houndstooth with a coral double welt.

Navy and white chinoroise pattern with orange welt.

Or this pattern in the gray and white colorway with navy welt.

These are all fabric samples that are going out to clients so I may pick something else entirely but it’s easy to see that some new fabric will make a big difference.  I’m leaning towards the houndstooth with a coral double welt.  I also think this chair is screaming for a black or charcoal linen seat to bring up the sophisticated look.

What do you think?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Decorator Showhouse Part 2 Happy Friday

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. debby manning  |  November 11, 2010 at 8:06 AM

    i think the navy & white houndstooth is fantastic and the coral double welt will send it waaaay over the moon; quite a ‘find’ for only $20. . . you are brilliant.
    xx
    dmm

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  November 11, 2010 at 9:05 AM

    I like the second one. It is a great chair. congrats.

    Reply
  • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 11, 2010 at 9:16 AM

    These are the exact two I’m torn between at the moment. I think I’ll have to live with it for a while.

    Reply
  • 5. Nichole @ Parlour  |  November 11, 2010 at 11:10 AM

    I am sooooo jealous right now. I’ve been looking for one of those chairs forever! Well done. I like the Chinoiserie option. Just me though. ( =

    Reply
    • 6. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 12, 2010 at 8:59 AM

      It was such a lucky find! The other day I saw the same chair (basically) for $250.

      Reply
  • 7. Leonard  |  November 11, 2010 at 11:26 AM

    How about a ikat in shades of brown/coral/navy with a double self welt..

    Reply
    • 8. Leonard  |  November 11, 2010 at 11:35 AM

      Kate, I see four enameled turquoise chairs in your portfolio of the same style..and one on your shopping link-green with a cane seat..

      Reply
      • 9. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 12, 2010 at 9:00 AM

        Those pictures on the website are all a set of four chairs that are the same, however they were iron and turquoise. I LOVED them but they went to a client.

  • 10. Carol  |  November 11, 2010 at 12:30 PM

    The houndstooth for sure.

    Reply
  • 12. Glynnis  |  November 11, 2010 at 4:18 PM

    Great chair Kate – what a find. I like the chinoroise pattern especially. It complements the linear lines of the chair, I think.

    Reply
  • 14. Lauren Grote  |  November 11, 2010 at 9:41 PM

    I love the second one but they all look good. Can’t wait to see it finished!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


