Elle Decor Decorator Showhouse

November 9, 2010 at 8:26 AM 6 comments

Yesterday, I gave a weekend recap.  However, I didn’t share my entire weekend with you.  On Friday night, I went with my friend Shannon to the Elle Decor Decorator Showhouse.  It was an awesome experience!  It felt like walking through the pages of a shelter magazine.  I’ve never been that close to a completely perfect house before.  Not to mention at the turn of each corner stood a designer I’ve looked up to forever.

Unfortunately, many of my I-phone pictures did not turn out and I should have been more snap happy but I was just so enamored by the big name designers that I lost sight of picture taking.  Not to worry though, there will be a 14 page spread in an upcoming issue of Elle Decor.

A professional photographer did take this shot of my friend Shannon and me:

Shannon looked awesome in white and black.  I wore a black dress from Max Mara and a satin jacket.

The photos that came out best on my I phone are from the bathroom and room by Suzanne Tucker.  Check out the tiling on this bathroom floor…

The tiled floor goes perfectly with this wallpaper –

The guest bath was adjoined to this amazing guest bedroom.  I fell in love with the twin bed frames….

This next picture did not come out as well but you can get a feel for the master bedroom by Jay Jeffers

I really loved this rope ball in the next photo…

And here is a perfect little scene with Serena and Lily furniture – one of my favorite places to shop!

Lastly, this isn’t the best photo – but there was a touch of snake skin in the bathroom, which I’ve blogged about before as a trend that I love.

It was a wonderful night and I had the opportunity to speak with Jay Jeffers, Grant K. Gibson and Palmer Weiss; they were all so nice.  I’m sorry my pictures didn’t come out but I look forward to sharing the professional Elle Decor shots when they hit newsstands.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Weekend Recap Decorator Showhouse Part 2

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. aunt Brenda  |  November 9, 2010 at 11:19 AM

    kate there were no photos other than the one of your girlfriend and you.

    Reply
  • 2. aunt Brenda  |  November 9, 2010 at 11:19 AM

    Kate there were no photos other than the one of you and your friend

    Reply
    • 3. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 10, 2010 at 8:35 AM

      Thanks for letting me know! I don’t know what happened and so I tried to remedy it in today’s post. 🙂

      Reply
  • 4. Jaclyn  |  November 9, 2010 at 7:39 PM

    omg, girlfriend! Look at you just move up the social ladder 🙂 I am so happy to hear and see you continuing to build your business. so happy! miss ya.

    Reply
    • 5. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 10, 2010 at 8:36 AM

      I don’t know about that. 🙂 But I do know that I miss you like crazy – come out to California for a visit!!

      Reply
  • 6. Shannon  |  November 10, 2010 at 10:11 AM

    Cute picture of us, I forgot to look it up the next day! Such a fun night.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


