The State of Things

September 21, 2010 at 5:30 AM 4 comments

While, I AM thrilled to be back in the city by the bay and I LOVE the apartment we are renting, I have my work stacked up for me (literally).  Sadly, Graham did not get any moving days off and we had a jam packed weekend.  We went out way too late Friday night in New York, arrived in SF Saturday afternoon, tried to sort things out and took a trip to Ikea, then Sunday, we went to visit our adorable nephew who turned three yesterday!  He is the cutest — Happy birthday, Nico!

I’m sure that little photo brightened your morning.  Now here are some pictures that are overwhelming me…this little apartment moving mess is all mine….

The living room

The dining room

YIKES!!  The kitchen and bedroom are also in a state of disarray.

If you would like to come over and unpack everything for me while I sit on my ever growing tush and tell you where to put things, you have yourself a deal.  No takers?  Yeah, I didn’t think so.

Want to hear a little secret?  I don’t mind unpacking.  And the perk of doing it myself is that I can determine where it all goes.  Don’t tell my hubster though because I think I’m gaining some brownie points for this.  Lord knows I love the brownie points.

Moving Announcement Postcards (Set of 10)  We're living out of boxes

(Moving cards available here).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Home For Good Satomi Kawakita Jewelry

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  September 21, 2010 at 9:21 AM

    I’ll help build whatever furniture or other things from IKEA…just ask KT how much I like doing it….SO glad you are back!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Lindsay  |  September 21, 2010 at 9:41 AM

    Nico looked at his photo and said, ‘ I am scrummy and nice.’

    Reply
  • 3. bridget  |  September 21, 2010 at 1:34 PM

    nico is too cute! and this blog entry was too funny! i would be down to come over one of these days and unpack/hang out!

    Reply
  • 4. Katy  |  September 21, 2010 at 2:38 PM

    Lindsay, he’s SO CUTE. I am volunteering to join you in sitting on your tush and telling people where to put things. I’m just not good at unpacking, sorry! Best of luck, can’t wait to see the finished product.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors\' designed gift...

Join 363 other subscribers