Magazine Revitalization

September 15, 2010 at 6:19 AM 1 comment

I think most of us mourned the day that Domino magazine seized to be.  I mean it has been since March 2009 and we are still not over it (at least, I am not).  Now there is hope.  Nothing can fill the void like new decor magazines.  Oh sweet, sweet happy day – it is raining chic, approachable, delicious shelter mags.  Yippee!!

First of all, I”m not sure if you’ve heard the news floating around design blogs but there is a new shelter magazine coming out: Anthology.  And best of all, it is in print.  Do Not get me wrong, I LOVE me a an online maggie.  But there is something so nice about flipping through the pages of a large glossie with a cup of tea in hand.

Anthology will be a lifestyle magazine that covers home, travel, entertaining and culture.  It will be published quarterly and you can get an annual subscription or you can buy individual copies; you can sign up here.

Sneak Peak:

I just about fell out of my seat when I saw this bamboo settee.  That is one of the routes I had been pondering going for our new apartment but I was questioning the unusual-ness of my choice…and then here it appears.

I was afraid going this route would look too dorm roomish but with the right paint and some great upholstery – it doesn’t look that way at all.

Oh man…what I would do to have this zig zag rug in my place…yikes!

And don’t forget about Rue Magazine, (an online shelter and lifestyle magazine) which I first blogged about here.  My friend Crystal (the editor in chief)  is a genius and just about the nicest person you could ever meet so I KNOW that Rue will not disappoint.  Rue will be out Thursday!  I think I might stay up all night in anticipation for it. 🙂  Here  are the teasers they’ve been showing lately –

Isn’t this bedroom scrumptious?  The headboard, the pillows, the monogrammed bedding…the piece de resistance for me is the chandelier.

This is Crystal’s living room – I love the white sofa, the cowhide pillows and the coffee table.  Not only is she starting a glamorous online magazine, she is stylish to boot.  Now this girl has it all!

And the final tidbit of fantastic shelter mag news…Lonny is now available in print.  They are going to print out every issue and you can special order your very own copy.  They will be pricey – about $30 – $40 per issue but there is 200 or so pages of delectable decor in them.  Not to worry, Lonny will still be available for free online.

Now I tell you, is it raining shelter mags or what?!  LOVE!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

US Open and Ralph Lauren Home Our Little French Spot

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. michelle @ blissful musings  |  September 15, 2010 at 11:21 AM

    Thanks for the heads up! I agree there is something so relaxing about flipping through a magazine while sipping on some coffee on a Saturday morning. I already subscribed to Rue and am waiting for it’s arrival.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


