Spencer Sofa for Sale

September 2, 2010 at 8:28 AM 2 comments

Yesterday, I met the movers bright and early at our new place to start the moving process.  All went smoothly except for one major snag.  Our sofa will not fit up our stairwell!  The movers tried everything they could as I cheered them on but to no avail the sofa is a no go.

We have loved this sofa for the one year that we owned it.  I am sad to see it go.  I seriously caught myself holding back tears at one point, which I knew was completely and totally unwarranted since it is after all a piece of furniture.  However, it is frustrating to let a piece I love go.

But I would love for my sofa to go off to a happy home.  So if you are in the San Francisco Bay Area and in need of a couch, send me an e-mail at: katecollinsinteriors@gmail.com

Pottery-Barn-Living-Room-Sofa-Design-10

The sofa is the Spencer Sofa from Pottery Barn; it has beautiful nailhead detailing; it is in a brushed canvas upholstery in walnut color.  It looks like they now only sell the sofa in the every day suede; mine is upholstered in a higher quality fabric then the every day. It is easy to clean and super comfy.  And I love the look of it.  Here are some similar sofas in other homes that had me fall in love with English arm roll sofas way back when I set out on a quest for my first “grown up” sofa.

englisharmrolledsofasofia

englisharmrolledsofacountryliving

englisharmrolledsofalauren

To be totally frank after a long day of moving, I haven’t figured out what I am going to price it at yet.  But if you send me an e-mail, I will send you all of the nitty gritty details.  By the way, if you haven’t noticed, I am sooo sad about my sofa, at least we’re moving to SF and I LOVE our new apartment!  That makes all the difference in the world.  Stay tuned for updates on the newest chez Belchers!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Crosby Street Hotel Happy Friday!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  September 2, 2010 at 9:13 AM

    Where am I going to sleep when I just can’t face the 0.5 mile trek home? I know how much you guys love that couch, so sad for you! The old small stairwells in SF sure are a drag, but they’re home. Glad everything else went well.

    Reply
  • 2. Jill  |  September 2, 2010 at 10:35 AM

    I’LL CALL YOU!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


