Happy Friday

August 20, 2010 at 6:13 AM 3 comments

Happy Friday, everyone!  What is that sweet, sweet feeling in the air?  Oh yes, it is the feeling that a weekend is upon us.  Yippee!

I’m back in California for the weekend.  I couldn’t be more happy about my reason for returning home; one of my best friends is getting married.  Shannon and I met in the first grade; we were besties at first giggle.  She, Julie and I were like three peas in a pod growing up.  Shannon has an amazing ability to make the most mundane thing (like grade school classes) fun and exciting.  She is passionate, caring and determined and Chris is a lucky man to be marrying her.  And she is a lucky girl to have such a kind, charming and loving husband.

The wedding will be in the Presidio tomorrow evening.  It will be at the most gorgeous church and then a beautiful reception to follow also in the Presidio.  Shannon’s invitations were so pretty; the calligraphy was like a work of art that should be framed.  I’m sure tomorrow will follow suite.

I can’t wait to see my childhood friend walk down the aisle tomorrow.  And I’m so happy that we have remained important in each other’s lives all of these years.  Next stop raising children together – can’t wait, Shan!   For the record, as not to start rumors, neither one of us is pregnant. 🙂

GoldenGate01

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Come to Mama Design Question

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lacey mcneal  |  August 20, 2010 at 12:07 PM

    See you tonight! Woo Hoo!

    Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  August 20, 2010 at 2:37 PM

    While the sun isn’t shining quite as bright as the photo indicates, it seems to be because you’re BACK in CA! Time for fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


