Happy Friday!

August 6, 2010 at 5:42 AM 4 comments

Happy Friday everyone!  I hope you’re all gearing up for great weekend plans.  I’m excited for mine.  Just got to get this cross-country flight over with and then I’ll be bound for good times.  We’re headed out to the Hampton’s for some R and R.  It may not seem like I need any R and R but besides seeing my family and attending a fab soiree (more details to follow next week), I was hoofing around the city searching for my dream apartment (I’ve got my application in on one so we’ll see what happens).  As well as planning out my mom’s soon to be guest room – we were busy studying fabric swatches and paint chips.  All in all it was a jam packed two days.

Our potentially new apartment in Pac Heights/Laurel Village area (view from dining room into living room).

Anywhoo – have a fab weekend everyone!  Please share what you’ve got planned even if it is that your planning to have no plans (sometimes those are the BEST weekends!).

Much love to all!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ina Garten’s East Hampton Home Hamptons Love

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alicia  |  August 6, 2010 at 9:37 AM

    Hi Kate, it was great to meet you last night! 🙂 Looks like a super cute potential apartment!!! Good luck on the move to SF and hope to stay in touch!

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  August 11, 2010 at 8:34 AM

      It was great meeting you as well. In regards to the apartment, thank you!

      Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  August 6, 2010 at 4:53 PM

    Keep us posted on apartment hunt! I’m going to Canteen tomorrow night for dinner then out dancing hopefully. I feel like you told me about Canteen. Thanks for the recommendation!

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  August 11, 2010 at 8:34 AM

      Finding out today if we get it. Sounds like you had a great weekend; I can’t wait to hear about it. I love Canteen!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


