California Bound

August 4, 2010 at 5:27 AM 3 comments

I’m headed out to California today.  In fact when this post is published, I will likely already be on the plane (my flight leaves at 6 am).  I’m headed to San Francisco for two nights only.  It’s a crazy short amount of time but it is for an opportunity that I could not pass up.  Crystal of Plush Palate and Editor in Chief for Rue Magazine will be in San Francisco for work.  She is organizing a dinner for San Francisco design bloggers and designers.  There will be some big names there (big names in the design world).

I’m attempting to get my name out there.  Do you know how many design blogs are out there?  5,782,954.  NO, I just made the number up.  I refuse to google that statistic because I’m afraid the large number will break my heart.  Big thank you for reading mine!   I’m hoping to ramp up my reader base with some advice from big time bloggers.

So me and my trusty friend, fear of flying, are headed on to a six hour plane ride.  Good thing the airlines have brought along my other trusty friend, should things get extra turbulancey: wine.  I’ll report back on how the dinner was and who was there when I return.

By the way, there is more in store for me then a dinner; I am also heading to California to look at and possibly rent an apartment for Graham and I.  Fingers crossed I’ll find a gem that can’t be passed up!

Yesterday, I wrote about people who had converted a closet into a bedroom.  Today, I’ll show photos of people who converted a bedroom into a closet…actually, a dressing room.  Oh to dream…

Nicky-hilton

The dressing room of Alaina from Live Creating Yourself.

And my ultimate dressing room – one that a girl would NEVER leave –

Jenna Lyon’s dressing room filled to the brim with as much J.Crew as a heart desires.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Closet Bedrooms Ina Garten’s East Hampton Home

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Miles  |  August 4, 2010 at 11:28 AM

    And to think I thought you were out here just visiting me and my girls : ) See you tonight!

    Reply
  • 2. Katy  |  August 4, 2010 at 4:01 PM

    Imagine the chats we would have on that couch in that closet. We could change the world…perhaps for the worse!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


