Happy Friday

July 30, 2010 at 5:43 AM 6 comments

Happy Friday everyone.  The weekend has arrived!  What will you be getting into this weekend?

For the first time in a couple of months, Graham and I are without plans.  What to do?  I’m sure we’ll muster something up.  I am going to head out to the Brooklyn Flea and hopefully (fingers crossed) will finally come home with some goodies for my shop.  TBD.  Here are some items that have been sold at the Brooklyn Flea (they’re getting my hopes up).

IMG_4751.JPG

Circa 1940 Drafting Table

Times%20071210.jpg

Old school desk and chairs

IMG_4580.jpg

60 year old Persian Hamadan rug

Fort%202.jpg

I think I’m in need of these sunglasses…they are made from certified sustainable wood and oh so stylin’

Asia%20Dog%20square.jpg

A little something to entice my husband to come along – Asia Dog voted the #1 hot dog in America by MSN Local Edition – sold at the Brooklyn Flea.

Too many goodies…too little time.  Where are you headed this weekend?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Garage Transformation The Imperfectionists

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  July 30, 2010 at 9:54 AM

    Kate, you NEED those shades. They’re calling out to you! Have a great weekend, don’t sweat to death. 55, drizzly, not a slice of blue in the sky. You’re not missing anything here! But we are going to a Zac Brown concert tomorrow at Ft. Mason…hopefully with the warmth of my sleeping bag, I’ll enjoy myself!! Have fun!

    Reply
  • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  July 30, 2010 at 10:10 AM

    I do need them! Ouch – the weather sounds tough there. Last weekend it was 100, even the atmosphere seemed to be sweating. Zac Brown concert – what fun!! Have a great time!

    Reply
  • 3. Katie Iversen  |  July 30, 2010 at 12:15 PM

    The Brooklyn Flea Market looks and sounds great. Is it every weekend? Can I go with you sometime? I am in need of some cool stuff for my apartment!

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  July 30, 2010 at 2:33 PM

      It is every weekend. We’ll def. have to go before I leave. Have fun this weekend!

      Reply
  • 5. michelle @ blissful musings  |  July 30, 2010 at 1:01 PM

    I’m going to the Renegade Craft Fair in SF! So excited to hopefully find some unique treasures. Brooklyn Flea looks awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


