Garden Perfection

July 26, 2010 at 6:43 AM 2 comments

Give me anything tufted and I’m thrilled, throw on a skirt and I’m in heaven!  Since tufting and skirting of furniture usually involves fabric, I never thought I could have such a piece in my garden.  Boy was I delighted to find out that I was wrong, thanks to one of my favorite blogs: The Neo Traditionalist, I found garden furniture that makes me weak in the knees.  Bring some preppy sophistication to your garden with the cutest ottoman ever…

cast-stone-tufted-ottoman-colleen-1

cast-stone-tufted-ottoman-colleen-2

cast-stone-tufted-ottoman-colleen-3

This ottoman is cast stone so it can be left outdoors.  Plop down an orange Hermes tray with mojitos on the ottoman, set it next to the outdoor fireplace shown below, and have a grand old-time.

VINTAGE FIREPLACE

All items available at Colleen and Company.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Friday Mod Madness

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatrice  |  July 26, 2010 at 7:45 AM

    Those ottomans are great. They sure fooled me. I thought that you had really lost your mind when I saw those white skirted things but then to find out they are stone!! What fun.
    Bea

    Reply
  • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  July 26, 2010 at 8:07 AM

    I know! I thought the same thing when I saw them on a different blog. Aren’t they amazing?! I think they’ll fool all your guests until they actually touch them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


