Happy Friday!!

July 16, 2010 at 6:33 AM 2 comments

Happy Friday, friends!  Nothing but the weekend ahead…isn’t that nice?!

My cup runneth over this week.  Last Friday we moved (for a couple of months) to New York.  It was exhilarating to be back in New York.  We spent the weekend celebrating my 30th just Graham and I.  Then on Monday,Graham had his first day at work, which is the start of a career he is incredibly excited for.  On Monday evening my mom, brother and sister-in-law arrived in New York to celebrate my birthday and to hang out in New York.  On Tuesday I turned 30 and we did it up right with a fabulous lunch in SoHo (where Run DMC’s daughter sat at the table across from us), drinks at the stylish Crosby Hotel and a delicious dinner at Il Buco.  Wednesday was all about famous New York things to do: the Russian Tea Room, saw the hit Broadway show, “Promises, Promises” and then Philharmonic play live in central park (complete with fireworks).  On Thursday I got back on a plane for Seattle to help out my best friend for her final preparations before her wedding on Saturday.

So here I am in Seattle, a newly 30 New Yorker (huge exaggeration – always a Californian but I like the sound of it temporarily) with a big time hubby and an absolutely gorgeous best friend who is glowing.  Like I said, my cup runeth over.

I can not wait for Lauren’s wedding!!  Nothing in the entire world makes me happier then seeing Lauren this happy.  She is an amazing woman who deserves nothing but the best and that is exactly what she is getting with Brent.  He is the greatest!  I’m sure I’ll be a blubbering mess on Saturday.   Trust me the site is gorgeous, her dress is perfect and every last detail is divine.  Pictures to come.

Have a happy weekend everyone!  Thank you so much for the birthday wishes and all of your constant support – it keeps me going!  I promise next week will be all about design posts.

Lauren’s wedding will be on the breathtaking Island of Port Ludlow.  Today, I will end with pictures of the Island…just imagine how beautiful this wedding will be…

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thank You Buckingham Interiors and Design New Space

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  July 16, 2010 at 10:37 AM

    It’s going to be lovely!! Have a blast and Congrats to Lauren and Brent!

    Reply
  • 2. Ann Simonson  |  July 16, 2010 at 1:51 PM

    Can’t wait to see wedding pictures for inspiration. I love love love the new blog look!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


