Thank You

July 14, 2010 at 8:44 AM 4 comments

Wow!  As my mother-in-law often says, “Life is good.”  I am so incredibly blessed with amazing friends (each and every one of you, even if we haven’t met…please know that I think of you as a friend) and a loving family.  One of my greatest blessings is my husband.  He gave me a gift that I have always wanted, the most self-indulgent kind of all – no, not a box of chocolates being spoon fed to me while getting massaged…I said, the most indulgent kind.  He gave me a book filled with letters from friends and family wishing me a happy 30th.  Each and every letter has touched my soul and brought me to a new level of happiness that I didn’t know I could find.  “Life is good.”

(The huge book which took him a very long time to put together)

If you wrote me a letter, thank you, thank you, thank you.  You have no idea how much it means to me.  I laughed, I cried and I cherish every thought sent my way.   Thank you also to everyone with their birthday comments and phone calls yesterday.  But most of all thank you to my amazing husband for the most thoughtful gift I have ever received. This turning 30 thing is amazing!

I know it’s not the same as the beautiful letters you sent my way but I wanted to send each one of you a bouquet of flowers via the internet.  Cheesy?  Perhaps.  But sometimes life needs some cheese.

 

From the bottom of my heart, thank you!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Dirty Thirty Happy Friday!!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara Walsh  |  July 14, 2010 at 8:53 AM

    Kate – your blog is the best gift ever. what a treat to read each day. thanks you for being such a great writer with unbelievable savy and knowledge.
    have a wonderful week, the day after your 30th birthday-yahoo.

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  July 15, 2010 at 7:44 AM

      Thank you! I’m so happy that you love reading it. It means so much to me.

      Reply
  • 3. Glynnis  |  July 14, 2010 at 10:24 AM

    I hope you drank many toasts last night saying “Life is good!” It is!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


