Happy Friday

July 9, 2010 at 8:59 AM 8 comments

https://i1.wp.com/www.concierge.com/images/destinations/destinationguide/usa+canada/usa/newyork/newyorkcity/newyorkcity_026p.jpg

Happy Friday everyone!  Hope you have a great weekend in store.  Graham and I sure do!  In a few hours we are boarding a plane to New York, New York!!  Woo hoo!!

We’ll be there for ten weeks while my husband goes through training for his new job.  Oh sweet, sweet happiness.  Yes, I realize it is unbearably hot.  Yes, I’m fully aware we don’t have a Hampton’s share to escape the heat like some of our oh so lucky friends.  But we’ve got the city where dreams are made and that is more then enough for me.

To date, in my lifetime, I have lived in London (only for a semester), New York City,  San Francisco and Chicago.  Nothing against those other cities but my heart was forever stolen by New York City – perhaps it was because I was an impressionable 23 year old or maybe I was hypnotized by the lure of post-College freedom.  But I think it was the city itseslf.  There is no other city as captivating and alive as New York!  You can feel free to argue with me in the comments section, you know I’d love to hear about it.  However for me, my heart is gushing with giddiness as I think of boarding the plane to the greatest city.

https://i2.wp.com/blog.lib.umn.edu/linn0100/architecture/%3CEntry%20Body%3E/New%20York%20City.jpg

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Game On Domino ABC Carpet and Home

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Miles  |  July 9, 2010 at 10:22 AM

    No doubt about it, best city. Have fun!

    Reply
  • 3. Clare  |  July 9, 2010 at 10:57 AM

    YEAH!! US New Yorkers are really excited to have you both here!

    Will be in touch after the weekend!!

    Reply
  • 5. Katy  |  July 9, 2010 at 2:04 PM

    My high school best friend moves to the best city to hang for ten weeks with my college best friends. Green eyed monster over here in SF. HAVE FUN! I can’t quite say New York is the BEST city, but if I had to choose somewhere to spend ten sweet sweet summer weeks, that would be it! It’s 55 and foggy here right now…Miss you Belchers!!

    Reply
    • 6. katecollinsinteriors  |  July 12, 2010 at 8:32 AM

      I was so sad when I checked my suitcase on Friday morning in California to see that you were not hidden inside it. I thought perhaps you would play hooky from your job for ten weeks. Can’t wait to see you in August or hopefully sooner!

      Reply
  • 7. bridget  |  July 10, 2010 at 2:48 PM

    82 degrees on the better side of the Bay Area! Oaktown!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


