Game On Domino

July 8, 2010 at 5:40 AM 3 comments

Our family game growing up was Dominoes.  So I was pretty sure that when the magazine Domino came into print, and spoke to me with every written word and photo shot, it was made for me.  I mean it was named “Domino” for crying out loud.  Well apparently I wasn’t the only one that the magazine spoke to.  Luckily, Conde Nast has listened to our woes, our remember when stories, and our many “RIP Domino” posts.

They didn’t hear loud enough to bring it back into print; however, they have done the next best thing and provided the Domino Magazine archives on Brides.com.  Ooo La La.   Indulge me as I take a walk down memory lane.  Care to join me in a game of Domino?

Okay, I guess I did say it was a game.  Describe a room that jumped out to you and you coveted from Domino.  I’d love to hear!  For me it was either the blue bedroom with the Chinese red laquered doors or the galley kitchen with black and white striped wallpaper and green cabinets – what a fabulous color combo and those stripes made the wall feel so high.  Both rooms were tiny but one felt like a jewel box and the other like a grand kitchen: I loved the bold steps that Miles Redd took with both.  Kudos to Miles and his vision!  Is there a room from Domino that you will never forget?

Ooh – another one popped into my head…Jenna Lyon’s baby room.  That room is forever etched in my mind…Beckett, you are one lucky boy.

https://i0.wp.com/4.bp.blogspot.com/_4xdDyod0gxE/SjrXIp_lLcI/AAAAAAAABUQ/CehnmQzL2K0/s400/Kids+room.jpg

Alright, enough of my favorites…please share yours…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ellen Pompeo’s California Home Happy Friday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  July 8, 2010 at 12:54 PM

    The bedroom with the red doors…LOVE! It’s nice to have color around!

    Reply
  • 2. kit  |  July 9, 2010 at 10:37 AM

    good morning soon to be birthday girl… I love the first one with the black and white stripes / green cabinets. I never would have thought to put that color comb together… love it! and also love the
    bedroom (master?) with the animal print pillows. I like the calm feeling I get when I look at it.
    Thank you for the joy I get every time I open your blog…. really love it! OH and of course you, very much!!!

    Reply
  • 3. kit  |  July 9, 2010 at 12:58 PM

    Oh yeha …. and thumbs up on the baby room …very well done and
    cute as cazn be!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


