Grand Opening

June 30, 2010 at 5:45 AM 11 comments

Welcome to the Grand Opening of Kate Collins Interiors!  Take a look around; I hope you like what you see.  I’ve been waiting patiently for this day, getting everything done behind the scenes.  There are still some minor details to attend to; I’m still learning how to operate this site on my own.  I wish I could hand you a glass of champagne but this is the best I can do…

As I am sure you can see, I have a new website and I love the look of it.  Thank you very much to the incredibly talented Reichel of Reich B Designs for designing my website.

So, what exactly am I opening?

Well, for starters, my new design business.  I offer a full range of services from providing advice on a little corner that you just don’t know what to do with to completely decorating your home from top to bottom.  I offer complete design services where I will create and execute a design plan.  If you don’t live in California but would still like my design advice, I do offer e-design.  E-design involves you sending me photos and dimensions of the room that you would like designed and I will send you a shopping list of what to buy and where to buy it.  With that information, you are on your own to gather the materials and place them in your home.  With both methods of design, I will listen to all that you want from following your budget to matching your home to your taste.

I also have moved my shop off of ETSY and it is now solely available here on my website.  If you ever see anything that suites your fancy, send me your details and I’ll ship it to you.

What have I been up to behind the scenes?

For starters, I have gone back to school;  I have enrolled in an interior design program.  I’ve learned a great deal and I apply it to every project that I work on.

I am also in the process of applying for my business license and my resale permit.  What does that mean for you?  I will get designer discounts on some of my items making them cheaper for my clients.

I have been working with clients currently.  To date, I have redone a living room, dining room and children’s room, giving those clients the full service.  I have done e-design projects for an eating nook, a bedroom and I am working on a living room.  This summer, I hope to design a loft space in New York City, permitting the client finds the apartment that he loves.  I am eager for more work, so if you are interested, send me an e-mail at katecollinsinteriors@gmail.com and I’ll discuss rates.

In the meantime, take a look around my site.  What do you think?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Trash Hotel Rue Coming Soon to a Computer Near You

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pete  |  June 30, 2010 at 8:14 AM

    Congrats Kate and good luck!

    Reply
  • 2. Anna  |  June 30, 2010 at 9:54 AM

    congrats Kate, This looks awesome!

    Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  June 30, 2010 at 9:55 AM

    CONGRATULATIONS! It’s not every day one of my best friends launches her own business. Certainly a call for a celebration! The site came together quite nicely, I am very impressed. YAY Kate!

    Reply
  • 4. caitlin  |  June 30, 2010 at 11:07 AM

    woo hoooo! love it all. so excited for you!

    Reply
  • 5. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 30, 2010 at 11:55 AM

    Thank you everyone for your support! I am glad you love it like I do! Your support help to keep me going.

    Reply
  • 6. Beck  |  June 30, 2010 at 2:37 PM

    This site looks awesome, Kate! Well done!!

    Reply
  • 7. Glynnis  |  June 30, 2010 at 11:43 PM

    Love it! Yay for Kate Collins Interiors.

    Reply
  • 8. Christine  |  July 1, 2010 at 12:17 AM

    wowsa! looks amaaaaazing! so colorful, so fabulous, so YOU! 🙂 xoxo

    Reply
  • 9. katecollinsinteriors  |  July 1, 2010 at 7:09 PM

    Can’t wait to see how it looks once you’ve settled in a bit 😉

    xoxox,
    Reichel

    Reply
  • 10. Julia Buckingham Edelmann  |  July 2, 2010 at 5:57 AM

    You go girl!!
    SO happy and proud of you and all of your successes.
    Have a fabulous 4th of July weekend!.
    xo

    Reply
    • 11. katecollinsinteriors  |  July 5, 2010 at 3:04 PM

      Thank you for all of your support and for inspiring me! Hope you had a great fourth.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


