Julia Edelmann’s Office Chair

June 21, 2010 at 10:02 AM 7 comments

I am incredibly proud to present to you Julia Buckingham Edelmann’s office chair, of Buckingham ID.  As I blogged about a few months ago, “Beyond Honored/Excited”, I sold her an antique chair.  She took this chair and transformed it to a complete showstopper.  I am in awe of the choices she made to update the chair.  I love it, love it, love it!  Julia is a genius!

With no further ado,

The chair before:

And After:

The front covered in Pierre Frey fabric and painted in high gloss black; the legs were raised but the original casters remain.

The back covered in a different but complimentary gray fabric.

Wow!  Amazing!  Graham and I were lucky enough to go to Julia’s showroom this past Friday.  It will not be opening for another little while.  I”m not sure of the opening date but I’ll let you know when it opens.  The space is jawdropping.  Everything that she has in there I would die to have in my own home.  And I am so proud that my chair is a part of it.  Thank you, Julia!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Early Father’s Day SG Grand Grand Opening

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Glynnis  |  June 21, 2010 at 10:43 AM

    The chair looks fantastic. Really beautiful.

    Reply
  • 2. Danielle Rub  |  June 21, 2010 at 11:51 AM

    It was great meeting you on Friday. The chair looks absolutely fabulous in Julia’s office and we all loved you as well. Good luck in San Francisco! I added your blog to my Google Reader so I look forward to following your future posts 🙂

    -Danielle

    Reply
    • 3. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 21, 2010 at 12:07 PM

      It was great meeting you as well! Thank you for adding my blog on to your reader, it means a lot to me.

      Reply
  • 4. mom  |  June 21, 2010 at 12:00 PM

    The chair is magnificent and you got it started on its new path.
    Love, Mom

    Reply
  • 6. Beatrice  |  June 22, 2010 at 6:00 AM

    The clever eye is the one that pulled that chair out of the rubble. I have two chairs I’ll give you if you want to come get them. I’ve always thought they had potential which is why I picked one up off the side walk.

    Reply
    • 7. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 22, 2010 at 9:15 AM

      Thank you! Oooh – that sounds fantastic. Now…how to get to Virginia…hmmm

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


