Settee Sophistication

June 15, 2010 at 11:09 AM 4 comments

I love the sophisticated look that a French Louis settee brings to a formal room.  They are beautiful.  One day, I would like to own a white settee that I can add pops of color to with fun pillows.  Until that day, I’ll just look at these ones.  What do you think?  How do you feel about settee’s.

Settee sitting pretty in it’s own little nook – via Country Living

I love the art installation above the settee, image via Domino Magazine

The type of Settee I hope to own one day – image via Domino Magazine

What a fun pattern!  Image via Everyday Living Blog

Image via Beaux Arts Mansion in St. Louis

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Homeward Bound Jayson Home and Garden

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christine  |  June 16, 2010 at 1:15 AM

    OMG i’m totally in love with settee’s too! i’ve already got an idea in mind as to what i want. and i’m going to put a basket of my fav yarn balls + needles next to it so i can sit and knit myself something like a proper lady would! 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 16, 2010 at 6:22 AM

      Ooh that sounds so ideal! I love it! Perhaps, I could come over and we could have a spot of tea on your settee.

      Reply
  • 3. Beatrice  |  June 16, 2010 at 6:27 AM

    I love the first settee; probably because I might have a place for it. I’d do it in a solid so that I could fill it with my needlepoint pillows. I’d definitely want a down cushion to make it look inviting.
    Bea

    Reply
  • 4. Joe Imwalle  |  June 16, 2010 at 2:07 PM

    Bridget and I have one at the foot of our bed. OMG we just totally love it. That’s where I sit to put on my shoes in the morning. Too often it becomes where laundry goes though. It’s way less cute with dirty laundry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


