Happy Friday

June 11, 2010 at 8:23 AM 1 comment

Happy Friday everyone!! In a few hours you’ll be out of the office, such a nice feeling. 🙂

This weekend we will be busy, busy, busy. Graham is graduating from University of Chicago Booth School of Business. I am proud of him for his accomplishments these past two years; but I also know, as his loving wife, that these two years have consisted of good times with friends with some studying mixed in. A nice balance! Sadly, the longest, most expensive vacation of our life is coming to end. Fortunately,  Graham is about to embark on the job that he went to business school for; he couldn’t be more excited.  As am I for him and all the graduates.  I’ll miss all the friends that we made here dearly.  But before I think of parting, we’ve got lots of parties to attend this weekend.

What are you up to this weekend? I’d love to know!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Colorful Breakfast Nooks Homeward Bound

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jaclyn  |  June 11, 2010 at 7:44 PM

    Oh my gosh.. I know, I can’t believe two years has come and gone so quickly. I, too, am sad to say goodbye to many friends that we made along the way but now it will be an excuse for annual vacations 🙂

    I enjoyed meeting your mom and Graham’s parents this weekend! I’m not sure what our plans are yet for Saturday night but keep Tony and I posted if you and Graham and/or crew go anywhere. If we don’t meet up tomorrow, I will see you in a few short weeks at the wedding 🙂

    Safe travels!
    JD

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


