Clutch Cuteness

June 2, 2010 at 6:35 AM 8 comments

You know when you have that perfect itty bitty clutch that can only fit in your stuff and then a friend asks if you can hold her phone and credit card as well for a big night out? Well, I’m that friend. The one sticking my stuff in your business. Now that I’m a big adult, it’s time I carry my own clutch. And I can look no further then the cuteness over at Emersonmade. She even created a fun spring clutch using the same fabric that I used on my first chair makeover. Love it!

Classic Clutch! Backordered! Order Now- Ships Two Weeks!

Spring Clutches!

The bottom right clutch uses the same fabric pattern that I used for my first makeover chair.

As much as I would love to get every clutch, I think I’ll have to pick a more neutral one so that it’ll last through different seasons. My heart yearns for this one…

Simple and chic.  Which one would you pick?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sneak Peak Kitchen Renovation: Before and After

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatrice  |  June 2, 2010 at 7:16 AM

    It is actually Mom sitting here at the cabin in the fog. We leave this afternoon for Roanoke and tomorrow night is the “Katharine Cocktail Party”.
    I now understand evening purses, now that I do not have Dad’s pockets but I need a strap so I do not forget the purse. You have chosen very cute clutches. If you have fabric from your makeover chair you might give the purse a try. You have become so talented. I am slowly making my way to you.
    Love, Mom

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 2, 2010 at 7:18 AM

      It sounds like your having a great time. You do need the perfect clutch for your fabulous cocktail party. There is a sewing class that teaches you how to sew clutches but I think I have to work my way up to it.

      Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  June 2, 2010 at 10:20 AM

    Great choices Kate! When you return we shall have our own Katharine/Katherine party and sport our new clutches. I am still pining over that cool one at Nanette Lapore. Did I spell that right? I think you should take the sewing class…then you can add clutches to your Etsy shop!

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 2, 2010 at 11:41 AM

      Great idea on the Katharine/Katherine Party! I wish I had time to take the sewing class, perhaps in California. OMG – the Nanette Lapore one was SO PRETTY!

      Reply
  • 5. janet simonson  |  June 2, 2010 at 12:39 PM

    Kate….I LOVE your blog! You have such a great eye and write so that I want it all. And I loved reading the note from your Mom….a tear for “Dad’s pockets” from me. Do you know about the annual flea market in early August in San Juan Bautista? I always went with my Mom and sisters. And a summer one in Niles too and then there is a monthly one in Alameda. I am sure you would find the best treasures and love the hunts too. I am happy to hear you are coming back to California. I hope I get to see you. best, Janet

    Reply
    • 6. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 2, 2010 at 6:07 PM

      Thank you! I’m so happy that you love it! I actually did not know about the annual flea market in San Juan Bautista but it sounds awesome. I’d love to go! Unfortunately, I’ll be in New York in August while Graham goes through training for his work. The Alameda Flea Market is a for sure when I get back. I hope to see you soon as well!

      Reply
  • 7. Jill  |  June 2, 2010 at 4:29 PM

    Can we make it a Katharine/Katherine/Catherine cocktail party? I technically dropped it for Carter 2.5 years ago but it still works, right? We’ll plan it in SF when you return my friend. I can’t wait! Oh, and don’t forget the Emersonmade clutch or flower neclace…a mandatory for admission.

    Reply
    • 8. katecollinsinteriors  |  June 2, 2010 at 6:09 PM

      Absolutely! It is on ladies!! Our clutches are going to be so cute that we’ll need a reason to celebrate…oh that and the fact that we’ll finally all be living in the same city for first time since 1999…now that’s reason to celebrate!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


