Sex and the City 2

May 27, 2010 at 7:21 AM 4 comments

Grab your cosmos and gather a gaggle of girls – it’s time for Sex in the City 2. Alleluia! I pulled some of the interior shots of Carrie and Big’s fabulous apartment from Habitually Chic. In the end of the original movie, we part with Carrie and Big reunited with love rekindled and a lot of decorating to do. Take a sneak peak at what they created

Carrie and Big’s bedroom. I’m in love with that white secretary and check out the morrocan grill patterned headboard.

Most important room in the house and yes, I do mean “room”: Carrie’s closet. Ooh la la! Can’t wait to check it out in the movie.
Here is a little glimpse at the dining room and kitchen. I’m curious to see the kitchen back splash in the movie; it looks so fresh.

Here is their living room. I love that blue ottoman that Carrie is sitting on and the coffee table with all the books. I have a feeling we’ll also see some fabu art. I can’t wait to see all of the wonderment in the theater.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Nate’s Last Hurrah Happy Friday

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aimee  |  May 27, 2010 at 9:34 AM

    their kitchen backsplash is from the Ann Sacks for Heath Tile line, designed and created right in your (once & future) backyard. We should go up there and visit the studio/factory sometime. It’s in Sausalito, right by Fish.

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  May 27, 2010 at 10:36 AM

      I adore all things Ann Sacks. I had no idea that’s where the tile is from. Thanks for the info. I’d love to go visit! You and I are going to be trouble in SF… shopping trouble, that is.

      Reply
  • 3. jules  |  May 30, 2010 at 12:23 AM

    does anyone know who makes the ottoman? it is driving me crazy!!

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  May 31, 2010 at 7:10 PM

      Yes, I did some searching around. It is the Lola Ottoman by designer Anny Kyyro Quinn. It sells for $1,000 pounds.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


